• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

OCBC Sec remisier suicide

Black Swan

An 52 y.o. OCBC remisier jumped into Changi River (where is that?) and drowned over the weekend. What drove him to death was his clients' contra loss and the company threatening his contract termination. F88K OCBC SEC!

Was this in the Chinese newspapers? Didn't see this in the english newspapers.
Did he have a wife and children? How much did he owe?

Black Swan

It was in the evening chinese paper. Total CL was around 80K but OCBC management getting anal with him. I don't have info on his family.

theblackhole

sorry for him and his family...but no news leh.

how many have committed suicide because of this bloody financial tsunami? knn!!!

DearestGodlikeWarlord

"An 52 y.o. OCBC remisier jumped into Changi River (where is that?) and drowned over the weekend."

He jumped, and it took over the weekend for him to drown? It must be a very excruciating death indeed.

Bika

alamak!! ppl like us who know how to swim, jumping river is out of the question siah! hahaha :biggrin:

_AXL_

alamak!! ppl like us who know how to swim, jumping river is out of the question siah! hahaha :biggrin:

people who know how to swim would have a higher possibility of drowning, cos they never take into account the strong undercurrents, thus over-estimating themselves.:wink:

heard drowning is the worst way to go... try getting water into your lungs... just a very little bit. it burns like hell...

jim007jimmyboy

people who know how to swim would have a higher possibility of drowning, cos they never take into account the strong undercurrents, thus over-estimating themselves.:wink:

heard drowning is the worst way to go... try getting water into your lungs... just a very little bit. it burns like hell...

yeah i experience drowning b4 when in army...stupid floatation exercise...scary feeling