View Full Version : Living in JB 2 (Johore)
wuqi256
05-03-2012, 03:16 AM
Don't tell me you are chai hong? My childhood sweetheart!
You guys are cracking me up, almost laughed right out in front of my boss as i was reading this. Some of my coffee is all over my screen.
wuqi256
05-03-2012, 03:19 AM
Not too sure whether this is gd news to home owners at NI . I want a home to be away fr malls and heavy traffic places and now the interchange is so near to NI
This brings to mind the Hokkien song by Chen Lei,
Got people say good, sure got people say bad.
Most important is to be happy, thats good enough. :)
http://youtu.be/Z9qGmA5rHmc
wuqi256
05-03-2012, 03:21 AM
Bro , how much is the desaru hotel package cost you huh ? BTW where is this MATA expo located ?
We really like Pulai at Desaru, the Korean restaurant at the private bungalow is nice too. They give you Korean ginseng wine too. The owner is Mr Jung, very affable guy who likes diving and golf. So serious about Golf that he has two golf carts, one for him, another for his wife.
wuqi256
05-03-2012, 03:23 AM
The missing link is always the lack of a hinterland in Singapore - as always reminded by Bro Wuji.
All these FTs, even if they sustained the same pressures, costs, punishments, etc, they can retire back to their homelands and enjoying either the benefits or the low prices that come with their economies.
My Canadian friend worked here and would be very happy to be looked after properly back home.
My Indian colleague are buying properties and land back home; taking advantage of the Rupees' plunge over the past months.
In short, let us make the best of opportunities available and seize them when it becomes available!
Paying $800K for a HDB flat or $1,300 psf for Punggol condo may not give the best returns on the face of the earth presently. We need to look further.
Agree, Lets carpe diem! Best to do this in a discussion at a kopi tiam or something. ;)
Carpe diem at kopit tiam@Johore :P
wuqi256
05-03-2012, 03:25 AM
Okay, back from being a tour guide. It was a rushed day but an enjoyable one, nonetheless.
Brought them to HH, NI and taman laguna. It was totally an eye opener to them about the space and quality of houses in JB and how advanced the town has become. The last time they stepped into JB was about a good 8 to 9 years ago, and that was only a quick stopover at city square. They were impressed on all these hidden and high class tamans outside city center, which they had never ever imagined they existed.Exhausted now. Time to shower and hit the bed. god bless you all. Good night.
So glad your folks like the place and thanks for sharing. I hope your old folks will see the light, do bring them around for gathering here including those organized by bro FundsTransfer. Easier when they can see others doing it.
wuqi256
05-03-2012, 03:30 AM
Yun has appeared.. where is the Feng? I think I need to see you in the dream.. You must be the mong gu.. See you in the dream.. Gd night..
You guys are so funny, now go Mong Gu, where is Xiong Ba then?
wuqi256
05-03-2012, 03:32 AM
At this rate, quite irrelevant if we look at Vivian Balakrishnan's comment on whether one wants 3 meals in a hawker centre, food court or restaurant.
Absolutely agree.
We need to explore all possible options, again JB is not the only place to go.
Thats why i always supported other options as well.
Its just that Johore works the best for me.
wuqi256
05-03-2012, 03:33 AM
Hi Wuqi,
nice to meet you too :)
I purchased this ppty on my own. My friends bought places in HH and Bukit Indah.
It will be nice if i really do know your friend but i don't think so. Not now anyway...(:
Perhaps one day I'll. Afterall, it is always important to lookout for each other.
Have a good day!
Its highly likely though, that we do know each others friends in that case.
Because he just bought one at the same time you did.
cathylmg
05-03-2012, 03:41 AM
This morning got another summon from Certis Cisco.. Too much traffic in parkway area, kid is late for lesson.. so I pulled my car at the side, bring my kid across the 2 lane road.. When I turned around, I saw a china national parking attendant already issued a summon.. Obviously see saw me cross the road with my kid... Last month I also have a $200 fine and 12 demerit points.. I agreed I parked illegally temporarily but I always made sure I won't cause any inconvenience to anyone.. And this time, I guessed it is less than a minute... I felt very sick.. Driving a car in Singapore is like a walking ATM.. The china national officer obviously don't care and understand..
Can't blame them. I think they have a certain quota to meet. If I am not mistaken...;)
crystal_tiong
05-03-2012, 03:45 AM
You guys are cracking me up, almost laughed right out in front of my boss as i was reading this. Some of my coffee is all over my screen.
hahaha , arsenal is funny guy ...
Arsenal
Btw , this morning someone has msg me and guessed my name correctly ....
U lousy la , whole nite until now , still haven come up my name ....
cathylmg
05-03-2012, 03:57 AM
My kids are not even in Primary school and their appetite will only get bigger.
Good advice on the drinks. We bring our water bottles out, the whole family. Cut down on sugar and also save on costs.
But just can't do without my cuppa in the morning.
Maybe should consider home Nescafe and then put in coffee mug.
Another way to save on children is to make them eat the same thing. Each takes turn to decide on what to eat. Buy noodles and add $1 to upsize. Then divide into 2 portions to share. This way, instead of paying $3 each for a bowl of mee which the child can't finish anyway, each children will end up spending just $2 for the just right bowl of noodles. ;)
cathylmg
05-03-2012, 04:05 AM
At this rate, quite irrelevant if we look at Vivian Balakrishnan's comment on whether one wants 3 meals in a hawker centre, food court or restaurant.
I have 3 meals outside all weekdays wor....very jialat I can say.... sometimes I stinge a bit by asking dd to buy lunch for me from her school canteen... $1.30 per packet of rice with vege and egg... :D
DREAMorACTION
05-03-2012, 06:01 AM
Is it chai tou? :p
hahaha , arsenal is funny guy ...
Arsenal
Btw , this morning someone has msg me and guessed my name correctly ....
U lousy la , whole nite until now , still haven come up my name ....
DREAMorACTION
05-03-2012, 06:03 AM
Yup bro. Awaiting the gathering :)
When we do meet up, I can't see how we can conceal our nick leh ... Extremely hard! In fact, that's why we are meeting up right? To make real friend and look after each other :)
Btw bro, am I short listed for your other gathering? No news from u ... :(
So glad your folks like the place and thanks for sharing. I hope your old folks will see the light, do bring them around for gathering here including those organized by bro FundsTransfer. Easier when they can see others doing it.
DREAMorACTION
05-03-2012, 06:06 AM
A lot la. From super market to shoes to clothes to cosmetic. They bought a lot from skin food. Everything almost 50 percent cheaper than sg
Doa
Wow. Rm1200 , wat they bought? Milk powder n diapers ah?
Ask them buy a house then no need to stAy yr house Liao.
DREAMorACTION
05-03-2012, 06:07 AM
I'll search when I have time. Bro diaspora's idol leh .. Sure have standard one ;)
Doa
Popular book store no discount for Id magazine n can't find Eric LEONG book too. Didn't buy any as I was able to flip thru all , no designs caught my eyes. Later Watch channel u at 1130pm. Something abt sg investment.
DREAMorACTION
05-03-2012, 06:08 AM
Update your map or change brand la ... U always can't find your ways, missing out all the gems, Haiyo ...
Tat time wan to find Casania but ends up can't find coz not in gps.
DREAMorACTION
05-03-2012, 06:11 AM
Do they not open for lunch? I went there leh, but no sign of life. Either closed for the day or they don't open in the noon??
Laguna is so hot.. 10 years ago I went there for seafood with a bunch of buddies. At the entrance are row of unoccupied semi ds and terraces.. Then need to drive in pure darkness going through the orang asli area for 15min before able to reach the Kelong.. My feeling at that time is there are a lot of runaway developers..and I remembered the houses were selling at 70k-100k rm...
When I told my wise father about my purchase in JB, I thought he would give me a good verbal bashing... Surprisingly he said if one buy properties, in the long run you will be ok... Even JB properties that didn't appreciate for last 40 years, now is the time to shine..
With the coastal highway and investment from Danga, Laguna...has lots of potential..
DREAMorACTION
05-03-2012, 06:11 AM
Second that ...
Don't Wait Liao, faster book a unit for weekends stay first. If suay things happen , at least can rent out Hdb n stay in jb.
wuqi256
05-03-2012, 06:23 AM
When we do meet up, I can't see how we can conceal our nick leh ... Extremely hard! In fact, that's why we are meeting up right? To make real friend and look after each other :)
We have to try to at least because best for privacy reasons, likely make it by invitation thing at the end.
We will need some time to get things done properly and everyone is pretty tied up at the moment
Will update everyone as soon as possible though.
crystal_tiong
05-03-2012, 06:23 AM
Is it chai tou? :p
hahahhaa , u very creative hor ....
Just curious , whats yr profession ah ?
wuqi256
05-03-2012, 06:25 AM
Update your map or change brand la ... I always can't find your ways, missing out all the gems, Haiyo ...
Casania is actully near Nusa Bestari, on the way to Sutera Mall from Bukit Indah, look to your left after you pass a Shell Station on your left as you are continuing on to Sutera Mall. All their houses are in "Keppel" green. :)
wuqi256
05-03-2012, 06:27 AM
hahahhaa , u very creative hor ....
Just curious , whats yr profession ah ?
My guess is Chai Ling, hahaha
Lai liao, lai liao, first asking about profession, then other things, then more and more and end up with a ring. (Not suffering)
:)
Actually some one was saying, "Chai Nu" which also means "gifted lady"
crystal_tiong
05-03-2012, 06:28 AM
those who are open , then reveal nicks , make it small grp meet up ....
not anyone can join la , u know who are the old timers or regulars by now .
crystal_tiong
05-03-2012, 06:30 AM
Lai liao, lai liao, first asking about profession, then other things, then more and more and end up with a ring. (Not suffering)
sala , keep guessing ... hahahaha .....
Haha , i wish i am chai nu but am not ....
aiyo , i just curious what he do nia , DOA really deserves someone younger and better than me . i hope can recommend someone to him too !
wuqi256
05-03-2012, 06:44 AM
sala , keep guessing ... hahahaha .....
Haha , i wish i am chai nu but am not ....
aiyo , i just curious what he do nia , DOA really deserves someone younger and better than me . i hope can recommend someone to him too !
No seriously you guys sound kind of right for each other. Like Yang Guo and his Gugu except you are a little Jie Jie to him. Ok what.
crystal_tiong
05-03-2012, 06:47 AM
No seriously you guys sound kind of right for each other. Like Yang Guo and his Gugu except you are a little Jie Jie to him. Ok what.
aiyo aiyo , bro wuqi , please spare me .....
rogue1109
05-03-2012, 07:10 AM
is it a weekend or weekday stay?
you can get RM189 for weekday stay via http://www.latestays.com/lotus-desaru-beach-resort-sdn-bhd/
i usually get my bookings done here. same as u get from tour agencies.
This is an open ticket for 6 months, can stay weekday, weekend or school holidays. Just not for public holidays.
Thanks for the link! That means I have to stay over weekends to make this ticket worth it. Ha ha.
DREAMorACTION
05-03-2012, 07:16 AM
U see la ah tiong ... Asked so openly haha ...
Since u r so sporting, let me also reciprocate by asking - DO YOU WANT MY PRIVATE NUMBER?!! ;) :p
wuqi256
05-03-2012, 07:16 AM
aiyo aiyo , bro wuqi , please spare me .....
Ok ok, jokes aside. You guys should still meet at least, you never know whether got chemistry or not.
Most dragon ladies marry pretty late i observed and most guys cannot handle a dragon lady including
dragon guys hence they are incompatiable (if you really believe this)
Then again i have a friend who is born under an ox and he married a lady who was born under the sign of a goat.
They get on so well that they are like a couple matched made in heaven. 3 kids plus every year ask
"the honey to watch the moon together"
So in the end up to individual. Many girls i knew always told me about their high standards and what they want
in a guy, etc. In the end, when love really comes, everything was chucked out the window!
wuqi256
05-03-2012, 07:17 AM
Since u r so sporting, let me also reciprocate by asking - DO YOU WANT MY PRIVATE NUMBER?!! ;) :p
Tsk Tsk, this type of things where got guy ask girl? Just PM her and ask for a lunch or dinner.
Seriously bro, Dragon girls are the best, don't miss out. :)
crystal_tiong
05-03-2012, 07:19 AM
nothing to hide , thats y ask openly ma ....
if I really PM u for all this , then u have to start worry liao .... hahahaha
Private number means only i can call and no one else ??? hahahahhaha
crystal_tiong
05-03-2012, 07:20 AM
Tsk Tsk, this type of things where got guy ask girl? Just PM her and ask for a lunch or dinner.
hahaha , i am the BEST among the worst dragons ....
crystal_tiong
05-03-2012, 07:21 AM
Ok ok, jokes aside. You guys should still meet at least, you never know whether got chemistry or not.
Most dragon ladies marry pretty late i observed and most guys cannot handle a dragon lady including
dragon guys hence they are incompatiable (if you really believe this)
Then again i have a friend who is an ox and he married a lady who was born under the sign of a goat.
They get on so well that they are like a couple matched made in heaven. 3 kids plus every year ask
"the honey to watch the moon together"
u all disturb until like that , i dun dare to meet him as a friend too ....
DOA , lets be friends in our next life ba .....
DREAMorACTION
05-03-2012, 07:22 AM
Yah, I'm yours and ONLY yours .. I'm all for you ... I think those who r reading this is getting a shiver!
nothing to hide , thats y ask openly ma ....
if I really PM u for all this , then u have to start worry liao .... hahahaha
Private number means only i can call and no one else ??? hahahahhaha
DREAMorACTION
05-03-2012, 07:24 AM
Bro, I'll start with accidentally bump into her at a library looking at ID section ;)
crystal_tiong
05-03-2012, 07:27 AM
Yah, I'm yours and ONLY yours .. I'm all for you ... I think those who r reading this is getting a shiver!
hahahaha , as if i will believe that .....
cleyeo
05-03-2012, 08:02 AM
Was at Bestari Height yesterday. Cant believe my eyes seeing the progress of this project. Wood flooring on the 2nd floor done, Basically, I would almost all done, except sink + garden. One question I have in mind. The second floor is done, pretty good workmanship, however, they leave the window open, when the rain comes, water came in and the wooden floor will damage.
I noticed, certain corridor are pretty slow. I dont know why.
yonglip
05-03-2012, 08:19 AM
Was at Bestari Height yesterday. Cant believe my eyes seeing the progress of this project. Wood flooring on the 2nd floor done, Basically, I would almost all done, except sink + garden. One question I have in mind. The second floor is done, pretty good workmanship, however, they leave the window open, when the rain comes, water came in and the wooden floor will damage.
I noticed, certain corridor are pretty slow. I dont know why.
Yes bro. They expect VP in May. Based on my estimation, should be able to make it. When i was there on Sat, i noticed a Malay family in a SG car inspecting one of the units there.
Cheers.
DREAMorACTION
05-03-2012, 08:20 AM
Talk about guts. Sharp and decisive. Agree that opportunity doesnt wait for u forever. Very good buy! I look forward to meeting u as my neighbor :) It sounds super cool for the resort-like design. I can just imagine it now. Next time u might see another house looks like yours, like twin brothers :D
Tmn Laguna
After much reading this forum, decided to chalk in and give some experiences we have,. (we are malaysian working in Sg)
Have been viewing tmn laguna and HH since these projects started. At first , skeptical on JB developement.. we all know how slowly JB property and entire markets.
When laguna was first launched it was only $380k.. however.. the distance and location really turned us off.
All changed after the highway is built and i realized how vibrant the things have started to change along this area.
(from legoland, puteri harbour, edu city, medini etc)
When my partner and I decided to give it a change to laguna, all phase 2-2 sold out... that time was Oct'2011.. need wait for new phase launching..
We were like a bit desperate and keep look out for re-sale unit. Guess was fated, one family was eagerly sold their phase 1 Type A unit for 580k..view the house, within a week, confirmed at RM540k and signed the S&P within a week in Nov11.. (lol... we were like ..are we crazy, bought half a million house jus one view and in a week time)
After long 3 mths loan and legal process, we hv the key now, now looking forward to renovate the place (plus we are especially pleased to see/hear that phase 3 type C&D selling at >RM640k,. hahahaha)
We going to make the front, coutyard and back patio with wooden flooring... going to feel so resort-like and time to invite friends to come over for wine and dine with so many sitting places.... all transformation think will take us RM150k +-.
Cheers everybody.
DREAMorACTION
05-03-2012, 08:22 AM
How many months altogether?
Yes bro. They expect VP in May. Based on my estimation, should be able to make it. When i was there on Sat, i noticed a Malay family in a SG car inspecting one of the units there.
Cheers.
yonglip
05-03-2012, 08:24 AM
How many months altogether?
I think they started in July 2010,..Normally 2 years is standard bro...cant wait to take a swim at the johor straits?..haha.
05-03-2012, 08:33 AM
Lets leave it at that, if one thinks so, no one can convince them otherwise thats why i have dropped the topic.
Many will praise till the cows come home but few will convert when it comes to the crunch. No matter how much
they claim they hate their country, so few will do it as there is just no impetus or reason to. To put it in the words
of quite a few, "Why would we want to do that, we will lose so much more being Singaporean"
I still keep quiet whenever my staff or the many local friends here constantly complain about their country, i won't go and
tell them i am sick and tired of hearing about it, or preach that they should be grateful to their country because in the end,
its their own country.
As a foreigner though i have stayed here with properties, businesses here, this is still their own "family" matter.
Agree. As what bro Batok Seri aptly said, proof is in the pudding and take up pink IC.
Yeah it is damn irritating when foreigners who are beneficiaries of shitty pro-foreigner govt policies tell Singaporeans to be thankful and stop complaining about these policies.
DREAMorACTION
05-03-2012, 08:35 AM
No, I can't wait to pay u a visit :)
I think they started in July 2010,..Normally 2 years is standard bro...cant wait to take a swim at the johor straits?..haha.
Funds Transfer
05-03-2012, 08:45 AM
Good choice, lets go with this arrangement, first Friday at maybe later, 8pm instead as some may still be on the way across the causeway?
Again, probably no introduction of nicks on the forum, best not to.
Some other places we can consider down the road (We will use Station One for now, a bit pissed off with them as their attitude is getting worse day by day. They don't even smile at regulars and the manager or boss (always in black), face is equally black)
Habib is good but a little too noisy at times
Yews cafe is also another place but probably too far for some bros.
HH cafe as well as some of us can get 20% off the total bill.
This will probably be a separate item from that of looking at investments, etc. Bro Funds Transfer?
Bro Jasonjst suggested 2nd Friday of the month since the 1st may have many flocking there after pay day.
HH Cafe may be better for saving money. Why not?
Yes, and we can talk about investments too! Share contacts! Updates on other developments! And maybe a dating service by the side from the looks of it! :)
DREAMorACTION
05-03-2012, 08:56 AM
Hey, am I in the limelight again? Lol
Bro Jasonjst suggested 2nd Friday of the month since the 1st may have many flocking there after pay day.
Yes, and we can talk about investments too! Share contacts! Updates on other developments! And maybe a dating service by the side from the looks of it! :)
DREAMorACTION
05-03-2012, 08:58 AM
Funds Transfer
05-03-2012, 09:08 AM
Looking at the exchanges, you are the beacon in the life of someone now. :)
DREAMorACTION
05-03-2012, 09:14 AM
Zipped my mouth. Saying nothing! Otherwise, I shall not expect to see her in any gathering at all, and that thought makes me very very sad now :( hahaha
Okay, let's stop this. If go on like this, think she might not even want to befriend me Liao ... This tiny little heart here can't take that ... I still want to watch football, eat the fresh free range chicken egg etc at NI P8 by the lake leh ;)
Moreover, how do I attend gatherings without her curry kimchi car???!!!
Looking at the exchanges, you are the beacon in the life of someone now. :)
arsenal
05-03-2012, 09:42 AM
Congratulations.. We can feel your excitement. Lets wish we are form a new community here regardless of race and nationality..
No, I can't wait to pay u a visit :)
Tmn Laguna
After much reading this forum, decided to chalk in and give some experiences we have,. (we are malaysian working i.n Sg)
Have been viewing tmn laguna and HH since these projects started. At first , skeptical on JB developement.. we all know how slowly JB property and entire markets.
When laguna was first launched it was only $380k.. however.. the distance and location really turned us off.
All changed after the highway is built and i realized how vibrant the things have started to change along this area.
(from legoland, puteri harbour, edu city, medini etc)
When my partner and I decided to give it a change to laguna, all phase 2-2 sold out... that time was Oct'2011.. need wait for new phase launching..
We were like a bit desperate and keep look out for re-sale unit. Guess was fated, one family was eagerly sold their phase 1 Type A unit for 580k..view the house, within a week, confirmed at RM540k and signed the S&P within a week in Nov11.. (lol... we were like ..are we crazy, bought half a million house jus one view and in a week time)
After long 3 mths loan and legal process, we hv the key now, now looking forward to renovate the place (plus we are especially pleased to see/hear that phase 3 type C&D selling at >RM640k,. hahahaha)
We going to make the front, coutyard and back patio with wooden flooring... going to feel so resort-like and time to invite friends to come over for wine and dine with so many sitting places.... all transformation think will take us RM150k +-.
Cheers everybody.
arsenal
05-03-2012, 09:56 AM
Xxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxx
arsenal
05-03-2012, 09:58 AM
Ah tiong is xiao long nu, my mong gu.. You are the dream guy... got to give you my blessing liao.
Zipped my mouth. Saying nothing! Otherwise, I shall not expect to see her in any gathering at all, and that thought makes me very very sad now :( hahaha
Okay, let's stop this. If go on like this, think she might not even want to befriend me Liao ... This tiny little heart here can't take that ... I still want to watch football, eat the fresh free range chicken egg etc at NI P8 by the lake leh ;)
Moreover, how do I attend gatherings without her curry kimchi car???!!!
Skippy
05-03-2012, 10:32 AM
Wow... Bro Wuqi... It's been a good while i'm still trying to do alot of catch up with the new forum... It's has been a journey and especially with my Dad's treatments. He is almost completing his treatment (a very great sense of relief but still keeping my fingers cross for him).... Oh about the catch up, makan session... been talking a long while ago, i've been hoping and indeed looking forward to it....Do update me! I'm so glad that i see many more pple in here... It's surely getting more crowded!! With more Bros and Sistas... i'm sure it's gona be more live and jive!
Wow here also starting some match making.... hmmm.... getting very interesting... :D
Also see got investments and knowledge sharings... it's like a neighbourhood with kumpung spirit ... I like... Keke..:p
Meanwhile wish you all well and have a great week! :cool:
DREAMorACTION
05-03-2012, 10:49 AM
Bro, first time talking to u. Wish u well and good health for your dad! And hope things go easier for him soon :)
There is no match making. I think there are too much for you to read and your eyes have gone blur and funny, reading all these wrong info :p
Wow... Bro Wuqi... It's been a good while i'm still trying to do alot of catch up with the new forum... It's has been a journey and especially with my Dad's treatments. He is almost completing his treatment (a very great sense of relief but still keeping my fingers cross for him).... Oh about the catch up, makan session... been talking a long while ago, i've been hoping and indeed looking forward to it....Do update me! I'm so glad that i see many more pple in here... It's surely getting more crowded!! With more Bros and Sistas... i'm sure it's gona be more live and jive!
Wow here also starting some match making.... hmmm.... getting very interesting... :D
Also see got investments and knowledge sharings... it's like a neighbourhood with kumpung spirit ... I like... Keke..:p
Meanwhile wish you all well and have a great week! :cool:
jasonjst
05-03-2012, 11:27 AM
Bro, trust me 2nd week is less congested. Anyway, why not you decide for all of us, and let see how things go from there .
curiouscat
05-03-2012, 12:05 PM
Anyone been to permas jaya sunday night pasar malam?
Yes, I think it is quite nice. Lots of good prepared food and food to take home. Also other sorts of vendors but to me the food was the best part.
DREAMorACTION
05-03-2012, 12:11 PM
Is it the one outside McDonald? I saw it before, but never actually walked it
Yes, I think it is quite nice. Lots of good prepared food and food to take home. Also other sorts of vendors but to me the food was the best part.
crystal_tiong
05-03-2012, 12:19 PM
Bro, first time talking to u. Wish u well and good health for your dad! And hope things go easier for him soon :)
There is no match making. I think there are too much for you to read and your eyes have gone blur and funny, reading all these wrong info :p
Skippy is sis la not bro .....
crystal_tiong
05-03-2012, 12:21 PM
Yes. I reached there8 plus , some stalls just started n some stalls are closing. Heard theynstarted since 4 plus. But it was raining so not many open last nite.
DREAMorACTION
05-03-2012, 12:24 PM
How come this time u were not lost? Permas is harder to find, compared to Sutera etc leh :p ... I know I know, u r like me, u like challenges and always solve the hard ones first ;)
Yes. I reached there8 plus , some stalls just started n some stalls are closing. Heard theynstarted since 4 plus. But it was raining so not many open last nite.
crystal_tiong
05-03-2012, 12:34 PM
How come this time u were not lost? Permas is harder to find, compared to Sutera etc leh :p ... I know I know, u r like me, u like challenges and always solve the hard ones First hehehehe
Permas so small. My friend staying at straits view condo , been staying over a few times n been there many times to do hair etc. I hang up pelangi more ma . sutera n bk Indah only last sep start to explore nia.
DREAMorACTION
05-03-2012, 12:41 PM
Wow cool. There is a very nice "Hakka niang dou fu", and a very nice barista cafe called "just want cafe". U won't find such barista cafe in whole JB town, except there. U might bump into me on one of these special weekends, if u start to frequent these two places ;)
Permas so small. My friend staying at straits view condo , been staying over a few times n been there many times to do hair etc. I hang up pelangi more ma . sutera n bk Indah only last sep start to explore nia.
crystal_tiong
05-03-2012, 12:47 PM
Wow cool. There is a very nice "Hakka niang dou fu", and a very nice barista cafe called "just want cafe". U won't find such barista cafe in whole JB town, except there. U might bump into me on one of these special weekends, if u start to frequent these two places ;)
R u Hakka ?.
DREAMorACTION
05-03-2012, 12:51 PM
Ops ... Sis skippy, paiseh!
Let me reintroduce myself. My name is Buaya, aka ManOfAction/DOA. My big name has been featured in numerous posts lately in here. If you do a quick search, my name will yield higher searches/results than justin bieber. The new kid on the block is right here. Everyone sees me as a big asset, and they have approached me to be the ambassador of their upcoming match-making agency.... (to be continued)
(Suddenly the voice of ah tiong appeared - "idiot... introducing yourself this way? No wonder you are still a golden bachelor!")
And that summed up my short introduction. Hope to see u around :)
Skippy is sis la not bro .....
DREAMorACTION
05-03-2012, 12:53 PM
Half ... Can u speak Hakka?
R u Hakka ?.
crystal_tiong
05-03-2012, 12:57 PM
Half ... Can u speak Hakka?
Me is modern Hakka , can understand but can't really speak. My late father always scold me "pai ka ma"
DREAMorACTION
05-03-2012, 01:05 PM
Pai ka ma? I don't understand leh ...
Did u mean to say "kuay ka"?
Me is modern Hakka , can understand but can't really speak. My late father always scold me "pai ka ma"
crystal_tiong
05-03-2012, 01:13 PM
Pai ka ma? I don't understand leh ...
Did u mean to say "kuay ka"?
败家 , ma is girl. I can't type out in mandarin. U really half Hakka. This is common parent scolding phase to children.
edragon
05-03-2012, 01:19 PM
wah, ah moi moi. gim nen sip pat soi, kah b ngai oil ng oil. :D
DREAMorACTION
05-03-2012, 01:23 PM
Wah, ni su ng su gam cheong kong oh??! Haha
crystal_tiong
05-03-2012, 01:24 PM
I not 18yrs old , u need to multiply 2. Hahaha. E second phrase I can't figure out. Wat love?
DREAMorACTION
05-03-2012, 01:25 PM
It's your pin yin la ...! U should had used "bai" ... And moi instead of ma ... Haha
My Hakka is not half baked. Pure accent ok :p
败家 , ma is girl. I can't type out in mandarin. U really half Hakka. This is common parent scolding phase to children.
DREAMorACTION
05-03-2012, 01:26 PM
He asked whether u wanna marry him hahaha just reply "oil"!
I not 18yrs old , u need to multiply 2. Hahaha. E second phrase I can't figure out. Wat love?
crystal_tiong
05-03-2012, 01:27 PM
It's your pin yin la ...! U should had used "bai" ... And moi instead of ma ... Haha
My Hakka is not half baked. Pure accent ok :p
Hakka accent so must use pai not Bai la
crystal_tiong
05-03-2012, 01:28 PM
He asked whether u wanna marry him hahaha just reply "oil"!
Type in Chinese leh. I can't figure out
DREAMorACTION
05-03-2012, 01:29 PM
We'll call u ah moi moi from now on. Sound good.
And I don't know how u can pronounce "ma" for girl haha
Hakka accent so must use pai not Bai la
DREAMorACTION
05-03-2012, 01:30 PM
Ok last sentence was:
嫁给我要不要
Type in Chinese leh. I can't figure out
edragon
05-03-2012, 01:30 PM
The second phrase, marry me want or not? BTW, my wife is hakka and I learned the dialect from her.
I think hakka girls are great, very hard working more so than the guys.
No offense to anyone but just my own observation.
I am cantonese. :)
crystal_tiong
05-03-2012, 01:32 PM
We'll call u ah moi moi from now on. Sound good.
And I don't know how u can pronounce "ma" for girl haha
Ma in Hakka is girl. My late father was tai pooh ka , where yrs fr??
DREAMorACTION
05-03-2012, 01:32 PM
Hey, promote half Hakka boy a bit leh .. Help me sell sell haha. I think Hakka boy is wonderful!
People fluent in hakka can normally master Cantonese. So Cantonese is also my cup of tea ;)
The second phrase, marry me want or not? BTW, my wife is hakka and I learned the dialect from her.
crystal_tiong
05-03-2012, 01:34 PM
Suppose Hakka woman very thrifty ones. But I am e opp tats y parents always scold me that.
crystal_tiong
05-03-2012, 01:36 PM
Hey, promote half Hakka boy a bit leh .. Help me sell sell haha. I think Hakka boy is wonderful!
People fluent in hakka can normally master Cantonese. So Cantonese is also my cup of tea ;)
No no no, Hakka man no gd!!! Dun know how to dote wife. I saw in my parents n relatives .
DREAMorACTION
05-03-2012, 01:36 PM
Hakka moi is also loud in voice. I bet bro dragon no fight! Bro, correct? Hehe
Suppose Hakka woman very thrifty ones. But I am e opp tats y parents always scold me that.
DREAMorACTION
05-03-2012, 01:40 PM
Your Hakka is very different from mine and bro dragon, clear example is "ma" vs "moi". So u cannot compare yours to mine. My Hakka ancestor only breed top class boy that is gentle tender loving and caring - like me :p
I think bro wuqi is gonna kick us out of this thread soon. Don't know what we have done to his "living in JB" thread haha
No no no, Hakka man no gd!!! Dun know how to dote wife. I saw in my parents n relatives .
edragon
05-03-2012, 01:41 PM
Bro, you are definitely not the guys I mentioned, no way. You are most hard working; just look at the number of posts... a new breed of hakka boys looking ahead, sensible, good planning, thrifty etc etc, highly recommended!
What more can a hakka girl ask leh? :)
crystal_tiong
05-03-2012, 01:43 PM
Bro, you are definitely not the guys I mentioned, no way. You are most hard working; just look at the number of posts... a new breed of hakka boys looking ahead, sensible, good planning, thrifty etc etc, highly recommended!
What more can a hakka girl ask leh? :)
Hardworking in e wrong way. Wasted so much time in forum ! Hahhahahaha.
DREAMorACTION
05-03-2012, 01:48 PM
Aiya, that only shows u one thing - Im a gadget/technology freak :)
Hardworking in e wrong way. Wasted so much time in forum ! Hahhahahaha.
crystal_tiong
05-03-2012, 01:50 PM
Ok , time for beauty sleep. Nite all!
Diaspora
05-03-2012, 01:54 PM
I'll search when I have time. Bro diaspora's idol leh .. Sure have standard one ;)
Ahem ahem...
http://www.facebook.com/ericleongfanclub?sk=info
http://www.facebook.com/ericleongfanclub?sk=info#!/ericleongx2
+1 Add Friend
edragon
05-03-2012, 02:00 PM
Hakka moi is also loud in voice. I bet bro dragon no fight! Bro, correct? Hehe
Hakkas are tough no doubt about it but loud, not really. ;)
DREAMorACTION
05-03-2012, 02:00 PM
Oh, just realized he was born in Johor. Are u two related in any way??
I supposed u have been learning a lot from him... Let's share share idea :)
Ahem ahem...
http://www.facebook.com/ericleongfanclub?sk=info
http://www.facebook.com/ericleongfanclub?sk=info#!/ericleongx2
+1 Add Friend
Diaspora
05-03-2012, 02:14 PM
Oh, just realized he was born in Johor. Are u two related in any way??
I supposed u have been learning a lot from him... Let's share share idea :)
No...we are not....:P
wuqi256
05-03-2012, 06:34 PM
Hear hear, agree. They literally eat hardship like eating tonic. Meaning they can really take hardship and very hardy. Good wife material and since loud is very good at singing when the time comes for it. :)
I strongly suggest for manofaction to bring along a ring on one of our gatherings to propose just in case. No kicking out of anyone, good return back to the whimsical mood of this thread.
wuqi256
05-03-2012, 06:37 PM
Went back to SG today, heavy rain, tree fell in orchard area and blocked my way. Almost banged into the tree. Then in the evening when paying bills through Sam machine, machine restart halfway when I already keyed in my ATM pin. Then use the AXS machine, card cannot be read, used my other card, same. Used last one. Still the same. Then went back to Sam machine, halfway again conked out. Decided to go to ATM machine to make payment, after waiting my turn, system under maintenance. What should have been a 10 min thing took 40 mins, went back to a fuming wife who wondered what was I doing. Damn lucky sometimes. Somehow I see a lot more machines failing and nobody bothering to fix it.
checkers
05-03-2012, 10:47 PM
Went back to SG today, heavy rain, tree fell in orchard area and blocked my way. Almost banged into the tree. Then in the evening when paying bills through Sam machine, machine restart halfway when I already keyed in my ATM pin. Then use the AXS machine, card cannot be read, used my other card, same. Used last one. Still the same. Then went back to Sam machine, halfway again conked out. Decided to go to ATM machine to make payment, after waiting my turn, system under maintenance. What should have been a 10 min thing took 40 mins, went back to a fuming wife who wondered what was I doing. Damn lucky sometimes. Somehow I see a lot more machines failing and nobody bothering to fix it.
Not true lah... they are ok most of the times...it is one of those days when everything went wrong for you lah :) don't put the blame on the machines and singapore ...please :D
whoami
05-03-2012, 11:00 PM
We have done so similarly at Tesco Bukit Indah just a week ago and the numbers that stacked up.
Teh Tarik (RM 1.30)
Hot Plate Noodles (RM 5.30)
10 Kueh Bulu (RM 3)
Nasi Lemak (RM 2)
Seriously, more than $10 breakfast session in a HDB estate is quite frightening. Or am I overspending on my meals? :eek::eek::eek:
But if i am retiring for good in JB and that kind of prices i got for the above, its not cheap either.
That day i was just having a glass of "teh tarik" at he coffeeshop (CW terminal bt indah). I was "shocked" at the price. Cant remember. But definitely cost more than M$1.30
But of course if we keep comparing with the ex rate, its always cheap at JB. I used to think tat way too. Tats the typical mindset of Sporean.
One thing for sure...if cost of living keep going up in Spore, Iskandar area wont be spared either, imo.
DREAMorACTION
05-03-2012, 11:18 PM
For this year, experts say that the trend will still go strong and more people are buying in anticipation of the non-affordability in the future. So more genuine buyers for own-stay purposes? From the perspective of Johor, the sharings from various sources in here indeed indicated that taman such as NI, HH and laguna had sealed a lot of deals from the locals, despite the higher price ... So confidence level has just been brought up to the new level and we are to see the price to continue to go upwards? what's your view
The fear factor in property purchases
PETALING JAYA: Property developers and consultants from Penang to Johor are generally bullish about the residential property market and do not think there is a bubble.
They are of the view that there are two types of buyers, one who is buying out of need and the other out of fear that prices would go up further. The speculative element which was evident a few years ago has dissipated.
Real Estate and Housing Developers' Association (Rehda, Penang) chairman Datuk Jerry Chan said: “Buyers have money which they would like to park somewhere.
“Sales this year have been better than last year, driven by fear rather than the speculative element,” said Chan who is also group managing director for Penang-based Asas Dunia Bhd.
Chan was commenting on a report Debunking the property bubble myth by CIMB which said that talk of a property bubble was overstated as the sharp rise in residential property prices over the past few years was confined to selected areas.
“Affordability is near its all-time high and prices have to surge 50% to 100% before affordability falls to pre-Asian financial crisis levels,” the report said.
The report said it was surprising that residential prices had not risen at a faster pace as new supply had fallen significantly over the past few years.
Chan said tourism was also very big in Penang and if China and Indian nationals were to buy in Penang, it would “turn the market upside down.”
“So I foresee Penang prices would continue to rise because of inadequate supply of land, not because of inadequate developments,” he said.
In the Klang Valley, Reapfield Properties Sdn Bhd chief executive officer Gerard Kho said domestic demand for residentials was expected to be strong until the middle of this year.
Managing director for the Khong & Jaffar group of companies Elvin Fernandez said “it is not a question of whether there is a bubble or not but whether prices in certain areas are tied in to fundamentals or not.
“And we know in certain hot spots, they are not,” Fernandez said.
In Johor, KGV International Property Consultants Samuel Tan said the state was undergoing a transition because of the Iskandar Malaysia factor.
“New houses entering the market are priced a lot higher than three years ago but the market is accepting it,” he said.
crystal_tiong
05-03-2012, 11:41 PM
Hear hear, agree. They literally eat hardship like eating tonic. Meaning they can really take hardship and very hardy. Good wife material and since loud is very good at singing when the time comes for it. :)
I strongly suggest for manofaction to bring along a ring on one of our gatherings to propose just in case. No kicking out of anyone, good return back to the whimsical mood of this thread.
thats for e older generation hakka woman but i am e modern hakka , so i cant take hardship etc...
DREAMorACTION
05-03-2012, 11:47 PM
I have been following your suggestions so far. I won't make this latest suggestion an exceptional either ;) hehe
greddy88
05-03-2012, 11:58 PM
Not true lah... they are ok most of the times...it is one of those days when everything went wrong for you lah :) don't put the blame on the machines and singapore ...please :D
well.. if u are at kovan mall level 2, there are 2 axs machines back to back.
most of the time, only 1 is working. i know.. cos i visit kovan mall about 2-3 times a week. it has been like that for at least 5-6 months.
crystal_tiong
06-03-2012, 12:08 AM
I have been following your suggestions so far. I won't make this latest suggestion an exceptional either ;) hehe
wei , still wan to partnership buy house for investment or not huh ? i am getting pai seh with all this jokes le .....all of us are bros and sis ok ?
DREAMorACTION
06-03-2012, 12:12 AM
Haha okay. U used the right word, highlighted below. Laugh while we still can, don't take it too seriously :) I'm certainly glad to have u guys as my bros and sis :)
wei , still wan to partnership buy house for investment or not huh ? i am getting pai seh with all this jokes le .....all of us are bros and sis ok ?
crystal_tiong
06-03-2012, 12:38 AM
Haha okay. U used the right word, highlighted below. Laugh while we still can, don't take it too seriously :) I'm certainly glad to have u guys as my bros and sis :)
ya ya , dun spolit my market if keep joking abt u and me , hahahahah .
Also dun spolit yr market too!
DREAMorACTION
06-03-2012, 12:49 AM
Thick skin boy like me has very little to lose. Hakka boy can take rejection and hardship too :D
Sien now... One bank just called me telling me that my loan has been approved but, it's less than 90 % that I wanted ... Jialat ... I'm sending in an appeal later. Don't know they will entertain me or not
ya ya , dun spolit my market if keep joking abt u and me , hahahahah .
Also dun spolit yr market too!
crystal_tiong
06-03-2012, 12:52 AM
Thick skin boy like me has very little to lose. Hakka boy can take rejection and hardship too :D
Sien now... One bank just called me telling me that my loan has been approved but, it's less than 90 % that I wanted ... Jialat ... I'm sending in an appeal later. Don't know they will entertain me or not
not sure appeal works or not , y not pressure on UOB Mr lee ? so i got what i want from him , 90% ,hahaha ....
but the UOB BLR is not tat fantastic and have set up fees and postage charges, u have to balance up the cons n pros lor ....
But if u can spare the money , dun loan so much lor ....
DREAMorACTION
06-03-2012, 01:00 AM
I didn't submit to UOB le ... I can't be bothered with their requirements on the documents, they asked for almost everything, same as alliance bank, including my credit bureau thingy. Why would I want to waste money on this, while other banks didn't need?
The officer told me that I can try to appeal, as there were success cases, although the % is not that high. Nonetheless, I'm gonna try and justify accordingly to them ..
I submitted to 4 banks. Only one got back to me so far, after waiting for about 16 days now ... Before submitting my application, all of them said that the outcome will be made known within 7 working days ... Zzzzzzzz
not sure appeal works or not , y not pressure on UOB Mr lee ? so i got what i want from him , 90% ,hahaha ....
but the UOB BLR is not tat fantastic and have set up fees and postage charges, u have to balance up the cons n pros lor ....
But if u can spare the money , dun loan so much lor ....
crystal_tiong
06-03-2012, 01:06 AM
I didn't submit to UOB le ... I can't be bothered with their requirements on the documents, they asked for almost everything, same as alliance bank, including my credit bureau thingy. Why would I want to waste money on this, while other banks didn't need?
The officer told me that I can try to appeal, as there were success cases, although the % is not that high. Nonetheless, I'm gonna try and justify accordingly to them ..
I submitted to 4 banks. Only one got back to me so far, after waiting for about 16 days now ... Before submitting my application, all of them said that the outcome will be made known within 7 working days ... Zzzzzzzz
UOB not that strict with docs leh , maybe now they tighten loans applications.
So far only HSBC asked me for credit bureau , the rest bo leh ....
Did u show them how "rich" in yr cpf summary?
DREAMorACTION
06-03-2012, 01:08 AM
No wor ... I only gave them the contribution history. I thought that's all they need? None of them asked me to submit the summary page showing the savings leh ... Why so many different practices one ...
crystal_tiong
06-03-2012, 01:19 AM
No wor ... I only gave them the contribution history. I thought that's all they need? None of them asked me to submit the summary page showing the savings leh ... Why so many different practices one ...
they never ask , i give extra for them to see .... 16 days is too long leh , no public holidays etc
greddy88
06-03-2012, 01:38 AM
actually cpf not very accurate.. when u overshot the contribution cap. iras statement is better.
crystal_tiong
06-03-2012, 01:46 AM
actually cpf not very accurate.. when u overshot the contribution cap. iras statement is better.
but i managed to get what i want ...
wuqi256
06-03-2012, 02:08 AM
But if i am retiring for good in JB and that kind of prices i got for the above, its not cheap either.
That day i was just having a glass of "teh tarik" at he coffeeshop (CW terminal bt indah). I was "shocked" at the price. Cant remember. But definitely cost more than M$1.30
But of course if we keep comparing with the ex rate, its always cheap at JB. I used to think tat way too. Tats the typical mindset of Sporean.
One thing for sure...if cost of living keep going up in Spore, Iskandar area wont be spared either, imo.
Agree, one thing good though is that there is no cartel here, at least not yet. One place may sell it for 1.3 RM, another 1.6 RM but sometimes you will find 1.1 RM and until the cafe at the end of the jetty that was torn down, i had my tarik with the good Dr for 0.80 a cup!! Seriously he was so chuffed to find drinks still under a dollar. The ice limau was 1 RM.
edragon
06-03-2012, 02:12 AM
Just for info, can still find good size and quality nasi lemak at 1.50 in Seremban.
wuqi256
06-03-2012, 02:21 AM
I always blamed my own ill luck when things goes wrong as i am always very unlucky but sometimes i see it happens to others too. It has also happened to my family as well as they find that things aren't fixed up as often as they used to be.
Not true they are working most of the time, the AXS machine, i remembered more than a few times last year i already avoided as the card reader seems to be faulty. Called them and they said they will come. Its actually just the card reader which isn't working but then you need your ATM card to pay at the end of it right? The keyboard also seems to be faulty quite often, sometimes when you need to put in NRIC, it doesn't work. The scanner doesn't work at times too.
I thought it was fixed by now or more likely maybe was really fixed and then got spoilt again? This has nothing to do with Singapore as this has nothing to do with the country but there seems to have a lot (i won't say foreign or local) of people abusing the machines these days.
One time at a gas station, also AXS machine, done up everything and then suddenly it says no network. I told the guys behind in the queue and went in to the gas station store (Yes i always support SPC when i am back) to pay for things and get newspapers, when i came out, they were leaving and shaking their heads.
The guy after i gave up at the AXS machine was on a bicycle (yes he stopped at the AXS machine while still on his bicycle, did a payment (i was at the SAM machine on the left), he kept trying to put in the ATM card but of course its not working. He then rubbed the card on his shirt and used saliva to "clean" it before reinserting.
Another time, saw a worker pressing against an ATM machine and then maybe not able to read or something, smashed his fist against the ATM machine buttons and left. Another, no receipt so he kept banging the machine for the receipt. Another time after trying to put coins and small bills into a cash accepting machine, again cannot put in but simply refuse to believe the people behind him that coins and $2 dollar notes cannot be put in. (If you are not going to take people's advice, why ask right) In the end, waste everyones time.
Then some will use their POSB/Citibank card at an OCBC or UOB ATM machine, you tell them they can't, but they cannot understand English, end up of course cannot and then they stand there puzzled and not giving up. When its finally your turn, they crowd around behind you to see how come you can draw money. Literally trying to look at everything including when pressing pin so i told them to wait.
Already taught a few of these guys how to use an ATM machine so hopefully they learnt how to use them.
wuqi256
06-03-2012, 02:25 AM
Just for info, can still find good size and quality nasi lemak at 1.50 in Seremban.
Thanks for sharing, i am sure in further in places like Kulai, etc you can still find things cheaper.
bbbear
06-03-2012, 02:39 AM
Talk about guts. Sharp and decisive. Agree that opportunity doesnt wait for u forever. Very good buy! I look forward to meeting u as my neighbor :) It sounds super cool for the resort-like design. I can just imagine it now. Next time u might see another house looks like yours, like twin brothers :D
Haha.. no way.. mine mus be unique and showing my charactre.. now jus keep the fingers cross all renovation can be settled <150k...
Icyraine
06-03-2012, 03:43 AM
Went to HH to check out the progress of the house yesterday (Monday), wife is with me. Didnt have a good trip bcoz my wife is always complaining.....
We had seen the show room before and we know all the pros and cons for this particular house we bought, but every time we talk about the house, she will pour me with "cold water".
She is not happy that the house is facing the highway. I told her it's not that near, bcoz there is a golf course in between. Then she go on and on about how close the house is to the highway, and that security is an issue, and that it will be noisy in the future due to traffic. I told her we will set up alarm and get 2 huge dogs for protection, if she think security is an issue. Then she is not happy with the master bedroom toilet, that there is no bath tub ( or couldnt fit in a bath tub coz it's too small). After that she complained that the house is too near to the the junction ( our unit is a corner lot so it's the first house on that row). Then she told me the corner lot is so small and that there is not enough land on the side.... Also, she will tell me how her relative bought a unit else where with cheaper price but bigger land. I told her yes, i agree, this house is not perfect, this isnt the dream house but we will take each day as a step, and we can improve things along the way and may be, get a better house later. Besides, if she is really that unhappy with the house, then she should voice up much earlier before i signed on the S & P.
She is just very negative. It's difficult when your wife didnt share the same zeal and excitement like you. And instead pouring water every time... we end up having a fight in a car. Now, i work pretty hard every day to earn money for the family.... and the unit we bought isnt cheap to me financially, it's 1.8m. With MRTA, it's come to about 7k+ a month. I just feel that i am the one working hard but she is the one always not happy. I remember when we were dating, she told me that even if we are poor, she can eat maggi mee with me everyday. So why is this? Or she need a bungalow? 3.5m is beyong my reach. (We were once very poor that we eat at mamak every night for dinner).
One thing though, my wife is pregnant now... it's our first baby. I assume that this is a difficult time for her now... and i just need to be patience and more understanding. It's sad though that i couldnt talk to her about the house, coz we dont want to start another fight.
Funds Transfer
06-03-2012, 03:55 AM
Went to HH to check out the progress of the house yesterday (Monday), wife is with me. Didnt have a good trip bcoz my wife is always complaining.....
We had seen the show room before and we know all the pros and cons for this particular house we bought, but every time we talk about the house, she will pour me with "cold water".
She is not happy that the house is facing the highway. I told her it's not that near, bcoz there is a golf course in between. Then she go on and on about how close the house is to the highway, and that security is an issue, and that it will be noisy in the future due to traffic. I told her we will set up alarm and get 2 huge dogs for protection, if she think security is an issue. Then she is not happy with the master bedroom toilet, that there is no bath tub ( or couldnt fit in a bath tub coz it's too small). After that she complained that the house is too near to the the junction ( our unit is a corner lot so it's the first house on that row). Then she told me the corner lot is so small and that there is not enough land on the side.... Also, she will tell me how her relative bought a unit else where with cheaper price but bigger land. I told her yes, i agree, this house is not perfect, this isnt the dream house but we will take each day as a step, and we can improve things along the way and may be, get a better house later. Besides, if she is really that unhappy with the house, then she should voice up much earlier before i signed on the S & P.
She is just very negative. It's difficult when your wife didnt share the same zeal and excitement like you. And instead pouring water every time... we end up having a fight in a car. Now, i work pretty hard every day to earn money for the family.... and the unit we bought isnt cheap to me financially, it's 1.8m. With MRTA, it's come to about 7k+ a month. I just feel that i am the one working hard but she is the one always not happy. I remember when we were dating, she told me that even if we are poor, she can eat maggi mee with me everyday. So why is this? Or she need a bungalow? 3.5m is beyong my reach. (We were once very poor that we eat at mamak every night for dinner).
One thing though, my wife is pregnant now... it's our first baby. I assume that this is a difficult time for her now... and i just need to be patience and more understanding. It's sad though that i couldnt talk to her about the house, coz we dont want to start another fight.
Bro
Understand your challenges.
Take it easy. When a woman is pregnant, discomforts are magnified.
Change is also a big step. No body likes it.
Are you planning to relocate to Bukit Indah?
The fear of the unknown may be hounding her.
Not the size of your property.
I am sure she just need some reassurance and TLC. ;)
Skippy
06-03-2012, 04:00 AM
Ops ... Sis skippy, paiseh!
Let me reintroduce myself. My name is Buaya, aka ManOfAction/DOA. My big name has been featured in numerous posts lately in here. If you do a quick search, my name will yield higher searches/results than justin bieber. The new kid on the block is right here. Everyone sees me as a big asset, and they have approached me to be the ambassador of their upcoming match-making agency.... (to be continued)
(Suddenly the voice of ah tiong appeared - "idiot... introducing yourself this way? No wonder you are still a golden bachelor!")
And that summed up my short introduction. Hope to see u around :)
No Probs & Thanks for your kind blessings & wishes... Thanks Sista Ah Tiong... for clarifying my gender ;)... wow u got such an interesting intro.... Impressive... sure Sista Tiong can see ya... well I'm also like Sista Tiong... i frequent more KSL side... learning and getting to familiar with Sutera and HH side... i'm so happy that it's so active in here.. just that work is getting bz.. so i need to read fast to catch up .. hee hee Got gathering must chio okie... if find nice makan places can share ... can also consider for gathering or some kopi sessions too... hee hee
Cheers...
crystal_tiong
06-03-2012, 04:16 AM
Dear Bro Icyraine
Please take it easy , woman are like that when her body starts to change due to pregancy , she starts to look things differently ....
Or maybe she wants to get back your attention on her . so please show her more concern.
Perhaps at this period , dun bring her to see HH progress until she ask .
Spend more time with her to buy some nice maternity wears and baby items ....
And dun quarrel with her la ....
spidey
06-03-2012, 04:16 AM
wow..I feel for you bro...
sit down and have a heart to heart chat with her....just like the courtign times...
You need to be understanding and so does she...both side need ot give and take...it's not always one hand that is giving....
i believe in time she will understand...as in "Kaizen" take small step at a time...
cheers.:)
crystal_tiong
06-03-2012, 04:22 AM
No Probs & Thanks for your kind blessings & wishes... Thanks Sista Ah Tiong... for clarifying my gender ;)... wow u got such an interesting intro.... Impressive... sure Sista Tiong can see ya... well I'm also like Sista Tiong... i frequent more KSL side... learning and getting to familiar with Sutera and HH side... i'm so happy that it's so active in here.. just that work is getting bz.. so i need to read fast to catch up .. hee hee Got gathering must chio okie... if find nice makan places can share ... can also consider for gathering or some kopi sessions too... hee hee
Cheers...
Hi Sis Skippy
Hope u be here more often so that i wont kenna "bully" by e guys here ....hahahaha
Ya , do join us for gatherings else i alone also sianz ,,, they all man's talk .....
horizonhills
06-03-2012, 04:34 AM
Good job by JB police again. Well Done!
JOHOR BARU - Four Indonesians and a 50-year-old local woman were arrested in a raid on a house during which police had to open fire to subdue the suspects.
Johor police chief Deputy Comm Datuk Mohd Mokhtar Mohd Shariff said the drama unfolded when police raided a house in Taman Johor Jaya at 1.30am last Wednesday.
"One of the suspects pointed a gun at the police so my men were forced to fire two shots. One hit a suspect's left knee," he said during a press conference here yesterday.
He said police seized two semi-automatic pistols and 17 rounds of ammunition as well as a car.
"We believe that with the arrest of the suspects, aged between 30 and 50, we are able to solve 15 cases involving murder and robbery in the Seri Alam, Nusajaya and Kulaijaya areas," he said.
In another case, DCP Mohd Mokhtar said police detained a 31-year-old man at Hospital Sultan Ismail at 3.20am on Feb 23 for having a gun.
He said the suspect was being investigated under Section 8 of the Firearms (Increased Penalties) Act 1971, which carries a maximum 14-year jail term and at least six strokes of the cane upon conviction.
"We found a pistol and five rounds of ammunition on the suspect, who has records for murder, robbery and drug offences," he said.
horizonhills
06-03-2012, 04:44 AM
I feel for you. My wife is always complaining that I am not a good husband even though I work from 7am-10pm almost daily for a few years just to make ends meet. She complained that I am a bad husband because I disallow her family and parents and sisters/brothers and their kids to move in to stay with us in Singapore. She also complained that I am a bad husband because I dont clean the floors and wash the clothes ( even though I always wanted to get a maid since I am working full time )
I am very used to it therefore I try not to offend her and end up quarreling. Sometimes keeping quiet and telling yourself positive stuff like how good you are already as a husband will. There are indeed some people in this world who will complain incessantly and what you can do is to accept the fact. My wife keeps telling me how fantastic her colleagues' husband is because when he is in jail for robbery, he can manage to send her flowers during V-day ( Oh my god! ). Now if you were in my shoes, what can you do? I have learned to accept that people are greedy.
Tell yourself, your RM 1.8m house is the envy of many. Those who complain because they do not know how to appreciate it. Its 100 x better than a 5 room HDB flat for sure!
Regarding near to coastal highway, you need to spend about RM 5k-RM 10k to beef up security and make your windows soundproof. No need to soundproof the entire house, just your room where you will sleep is enough.
I guarantee your wife will love this house when both of you move in. The flaws are there in every HH houses but fortunately, it can be changed or rectified to make your whole house more appealing.
cathylmg
06-03-2012, 04:48 AM
I always blamed my own ill luck when things goes wrong as i am always very unlucky but sometimes i see it happens to others too. It has also happened to my family as well as they find that things aren't fixed up as often as they used to be.
Not true they are working most of the time, the AXS machine, i remembered more than a few times last year i already avoided as the card reader seems to be faulty. Called them and they said they will come. Its actually just the card reader which isn't working but then you need your ATM card to pay at the end of it right? The keyboard also seems to be faulty quite often, sometimes when you need to put in NRIC, it doesn't work. The scanner doesn't work at times too.
I thought it was fixed by now or more likely maybe was really fixed and then got spoilt again? This has nothing to do with Singapore as this has nothing to do with the country but there seems to have a lot (i won't say foreign or local) of people abusing the machines these days.
One time at a gas station, also AXS machine, done up everything and then suddenly it says no network. I told the guys behind in the queue and went in to the gas station store (Yes i always support SPC when i am back) to pay for things and get newspapers, when i came out, they were leaving and shaking their heads.
The guy after i gave up at the AXS machine was on a bicycle (yes he stopped at the AXS machine while still on his bicycle, did a payment (i was at the SAM machine on the left), he kept trying to put in the ATM card but of course its not working. He then rubbed the card on his shirt and used saliva to "clean" it before reinserting.
Another time, saw a worker pressing against an ATM machine and then maybe not able to read or something, smashed his fist against the ATM machine buttons and left. Another, no receipt so he kept banging the machine for the receipt. Another time after trying to put coins and small bills into a cash accepting machine, again cannot put in but simply refuse to believe the people behind him that coins and $2 dollar notes cannot be put in. (If you are not going to take people's advice, why ask right) In the end, waste everyones time.
Then some will use their POSB/Citibank card at an OCBC or UOB ATM machine, you tell them they can't, but they cannot understand English, end up of course cannot and then they stand there puzzled and not giving up. When its finally your turn, they crowd around behind you to see how come you can draw money. Literally trying to look at everything including when pressing pin so i told them to wait.
Already taught a few of these guys how to use an ATM machine so hopefully they learnt how to use them.
And I wonder what is this stubborn obsessions with a damn machine which is not flexible and not sensitive enough to be able to cater to the needs of different individuals? Why can't they open a cashier counter for all these nonsenses? Give employment opportunities to the elderly who wants to work instead? :*:
bbbear
06-03-2012, 04:51 AM
sit down and have a heart to heart chat with her....just like the courtign times...
You need to be understanding and so does she...both side need ot give and take...it's not always one hand that is giving....
i believe in time she will understand...as in "Kaizen" take small step at a time...
Agree... HH is such a nice place... i mean it's a dream house for many people... guess when we are getting more, we are asking for more.
I remember when i started work, i am so happy to get my first humble apartment in JB.. cost <180k
Now i m buying house half a million dollar but i m looking at those luxury bungalow... thinking when can i afford this type of house with all the luxury fittings and electric gadgets.
We have to learn to be contented with what we have.. which we already have a lot....
yonglip
06-03-2012, 05:03 AM
Bro Icyraine,
When woman are pregnant, their innate protective instinct kick into overdrive. So anything new, unfamiliar or even dangerous is frowned upon immediately. So its understandable she will get paranoid over security issues. I dont know whats your motivation for buying a SGD750K house in johor bro. Even with deep pockets, i will not commit so much money on just one unit. Instead i will buy 3 units and spread it across Nusujaya. 2 of the units can be rented out and help pay for the mortgage. Big houses are definitely shiok to stay in and impressive when relatives visit. But from a practical standpoint, cleaning the place can be a mammoth task unless one engages outsiders to help - more costs and more worries with outsiders in the house. For me, i always like to balance idealism with a sense of pragmatism. Thats why altho many bros here advocate HH, for me i like to stay closer to shops/eateries cos one has to eat everyday and for whatever reasons, one cannot expect to be always driving a car. Again thats me.
Cheers.
spidey
06-03-2012, 05:05 AM
Tell yourself, your RM 1.8m house is the envy of many. Those who complain because they do not know how to appreciate it. Its 100 x better than a 5 room HDB flat for sure!
Regarding near to coastal highway, you need to spend about RM 5k-RM 10k to beef up security and make your windows soundproof. No need to soundproof the entire house, just your room where you will sleep is enough.
I guarantee your wife will love this house when both of you move in. The flaws are there in every HH houses but fortunately, it can be changed or rectified to make your whole house more appealing.
Agree here with Bro HH, 1.8 Mio lo...not every tom dick and ah beng can cough out that amt....be contented and when you compare it to the HDB that most of the ppl in SG stays in!! walauuuu...it's like a palace man!!
And if money can solve the sounproof problem, then it is not a problem...you should focus on things that even money can't solve...that one you better be afraid off...hehhehe
Tell your wife leh...1.8 mio house...a lot of ppl can't even smell that kind of money....including me!! You lucky bugger...:p
Skippy
06-03-2012, 05:22 AM
Bro Icyraine.... Dun be sad... It's a journey for the both of you... Just that your wifey may be experiencing some levels of fear and uncertainties. I'm sure all these dislikes can be straighten out. Meanwhile give each other some time... mayb out the HH house aside since it may l needs some time for constructions & etc. I guess you need to support her through her pregnancy. Body and mind are undergoing changes and a new life is in her. Your support and care is very essential for her now at least. Suggestion.. spend some couple time... talk about her and you..the baby, the challenges and fears each have. Hug each other and know that there are times you and her may ve no solutions... but you both will face it together and hold on to each other for sickness or in good health in this lifetime. Cherishing each other.. cos you both dun meet and be a couple for coincidence reasons. I wish you both well & blissful always! Surely a healthy and happy baby... staying in your peaceful and loving house!:D
denjong
06-03-2012, 05:25 AM
Hi Icyraine,
Did you have a good discussion with your wife before you buy the house? Cause buying a house is a big commitment.
When a woman is pregnant, she has to deal with a lot of changes. Therefore any cause for more change will put her is a very protective mode. Please show her more care and try to assure her concern.
wuqi256
06-03-2012, 05:48 AM
Bro Icyraine,
When woman are pregnant, their innate protective instinct kick into overdrive. So anything new, unfamiliar or even dangerous is frowned upon immediately. So its understandable she will get paranoid over security issues. I dont know whats your motivation for buying a SGD750K house in johor bro. Even with deep pockets, i will not commit so much money on just one unit. Instead i will buy 3 units and spread it across Nusujaya. 2 of the units can be rented out and help pay for the mortgage. Big houses are definitely shiok to stay in and impressive when relatives visit. But from a practical standpoint, cleaning the place can be a mammoth task unless one engages outsiders to help - more costs and more worries with outsiders in the house. For me, i always like to balance idealism with a sense of pragmatism. Thats why altho many bros here advocate HH, for me i like to stay closer to shops/eateries cos one has to eat everyday and for whatever reasons, one cannot expect to be always driving a car. Again thats me.
Cheers.
Agree with you. Actually HH is starting to have some eateries so those at The Gateway can still just walk out. Further for those at The Golf. My tenants walked to the tim sum and bread shop recently and shared with me the cakes are nice. Limited choices though of course as we wait for more shops to open.
Also, bros here, some may advocate HH but we have always talked about other developments, many missed the grading postings i made years back and those who only read part of it still only think this is about HH. Its definitely not. Its actually not even about JB or MY. Its about choices.
wuqi256
06-03-2012, 06:04 AM
Originally Posted by Icyraine
---------------------------------------------------
So sorry to hear that. When women are pregnant, some always take it out on their husbands. I know because i went through 3 with her. Only 1 made it. Still going through 1 with her now. She insisted on coming to see the renovations back then and we lost the 3rd baby as her health was bad. So no matter what, let her win but do keep her away from loud noises.
They have mood swings and some then tend to bully the husband. I find that keeping quiet and just letting her win is the best option. Everytime she says something i disagree with, i would always think of the nice things she did for me, how she bought my first computer for me as a surprise birthday present which then got me started in IT.
From what you shared, its a very nice house, maybe some people just influenced her in the sense by comparing. Complaining about the house after the deed is done is unfortunate but since this is the way it goes, appeal to her softer side and don't use logic (feminists please forgive me)
Just say to her, I am so sorry, it was all my fault, i will sell the house as long as you are happy. I still remembered you told me about eating maggi mee with me in our youth, i will live in a shack with you if it so pleases you because nothing matters but you. I wanted somewhere where we can see the horizons and feel the breeze unblocked blowing in on the 2nd floor with our child. I realised my mistake now, lets just sell this and start over with another house. I will go and sell it off tomorrow.
People need to resolve their own issues before they can see things for what they are. She is probably very emotional and in a vulnerable state now, just endure and tell yourself its not her fault.
P.S Bro Icyraine - I feel for you, its really not easy climbing up. Back then sometimes some aunties will share some food with me, some days i went hungry and always smile when other people were having lunch and i was always going to the gents to drink tap water. There was a time i lived in Toa Payoh and cycled to a factory in Kallang to work on a borrowed bicycle.
wuqi256
06-03-2012, 06:07 AM
Agree... HH is such a nice place... i mean it's a dream house for many people... guess when we are getting more, we are asking for more.
I remember when i started work, i am so happy to get my first humble apartment in JB.. cost <180k
Now i m buying house half a million dollar but i m looking at those luxury bungalow... thinking when can i afford this type of house with all the luxury fittings and electric gadgets.
We have to learn to be contented with what we have.. which we already have a lot....
Contentment is key in life. If you have to dream though, do dream big as in dreams do not cost anything no matter how grand a dream you have. MLK had a dream and his legacy still lives on today after he is long gone.
wuqi256
06-03-2012, 06:13 AM
Agree with HH.
Icyraine, just get simple foam tape from Daiso and tape up some of the windows and openings facing the highway.
If this is the Golf though, i won't be that concerned as the golf course is the buffer and my experience with the golf
course guards are very good. Even after passing that, they still have to climb the fences before they get in. I personally
don't find it so noisy from the highway as i have a unit at The Golf as well. This may change though once more vehicles
go through it but its much much further than many condos and houses where the highway is almost right beside so noise
wise shouldn't be that bad.
Arowana88
06-03-2012, 07:03 AM
Agree with HH.
Icyraine, just get simple foam tape from Daiso and tape up some of the windows and openings facing the highway.
If this is the Golf though, i won't be that concerned as the golf course is the buffer and my experience with the golf
course guards are very good. Even after passing that, they still have to climb the fences before they get in. I personally
don't find it so noisy from the highway as i have a unit at The Golf as well. This may change though once more vehicles
go through it but its much much further than many condos and houses where the highway is almost right beside so noise
wise shouldn't be that bad.
If yr wife dun like the project there can also see other project, maybe she see other units and she might change her mind? My wife at first say dun want to move to JB, I bring her one day to view a unit, wow, she change her mind faster than the MRT!!
Now already sign SPA! Waiting to move Liao!!!! Saw a primary school behind my property which is a Chinese school, still thinking to send them to schools in woodlands or just in the place behind my property . Heard kids wake up very early just to attend school. Talked to my good friend who is Malaysian SPR who send his daughter to school in sembawang, wake up 4:30am....???
Heard enrol to JB school must have MM2H or PR or long term pass. Maybe can try apply long term pass? Any bros can help to give some suggestion on whether to send kids to school in sing or JB?
Cheers
Skippy
06-03-2012, 08:07 AM
Hi Sis Skippy
Hope u be here more often so that i wont kenna "bully" by e guys here ....hahahaha
Ya , do join us for gatherings else i alone also sianz ,,, they all man's talk .....
Hi Sista Ah tiong... Sure be glad to join just that now my daddy still indergoing recuperation and work wise also tight but surely i'll make time out to meet u folks... count me in ya... also me gettign eager cos house seems to be getting ready,.... so looking forward,,,, got alot of stuff in hand and mind wan to do ha ha ... may also ready can meet u folks for more party... yippie:cool:
avalon74
06-03-2012, 08:24 AM
You guys are so funny, now go Mong Gu, where is Xiong Ba then?
Shd be just Meng.. Meng gu is from Louis Cha novel instead
LGLab
06-03-2012, 08:56 AM
I wonder how long more to wait....
3 weeks have passed..
state approval not yet granted :(:( Goonting and Lim Soh are responding slow nowadays?.. are they on leave? :confused:
Investor
06-03-2012, 09:41 AM
Good job by JB police again. Well Done!
JOHOR BARU - Four Indonesians and a 50-year-old local woman were arrested in a raid on a house during which police had to open fire to subdue the suspects.
Johor police chief Deputy Comm Datuk Mohd Mokhtar Mohd Shariff said the drama unfolded when police raided a house in Taman Johor Jaya at 1.30am last Wednesday.
"One of the suspects pointed a gun at the police so my men were forced to fire two shots. One hit a suspect's left knee," he said during a press conference here yesterday.
He said police seized two semi-automatic pistols and 17 rounds of ammunition as well as a car.
"We believe that with the arrest of the suspects, aged between 30 and 50, we are able to solve 15 cases involving murder and robbery in the Seri Alam, Nusajaya and Kulaijaya areas," he said.
In another case, DCP Mohd Mokhtar said police detained a 31-year-old man at Hospital Sultan Ismail at 3.20am on Feb 23 for having a gun.
He said the suspect was being investigated under Section 8 of the Firearms (Increased Penalties) Act 1971, which carries a maximum 14-year jail term and at least six strokes of the cane upon conviction.
"We found a pistol and five rounds of ammunition on the suspect, who has records for murder, robbery and drug offences," he said.
This is definitely a Great news for everyone living in Johor. Looks like the top men in Johor's police force are serious about bringing down crimes in Johor and are putting in effort and executing plans. They are also placing pressure right down to those lowest in the police hierarchy. If the head of police is slack and adopts a 'who cares' attitude, I don't think the low ranking policemen in police stations will even bother to apprehend petty criminals, let alone risking their lives having a gun fight with armed murderers. Great effort!!!
tutucake
06-03-2012, 10:16 AM
just wondering how come the suspect who has records for murder, robbery and drug offences is not behind bars.... with these offences, he should be behind bars until he is 60 years old....
jasonjst
06-03-2012, 11:23 AM
just wondering how come the suspect who has records for murder, robbery and drug offences is not behind bars.... with these offences, he should be behind bars until he is 60 years old....
Bro, murder is death sentence liao!
horizonhills
06-03-2012, 11:30 AM
He is not caught ...most probably wanted for murder, robbery etc and on the run. These criminals are wild and reckless and they wont hesitate to kill anyone just for some cash. Its good that he is caught one less headache for commoner
Polarbear
06-03-2012, 12:33 PM
Can anyone recommend a good physician and a female Gynecologist in Nusajaya please.
Thanks for your help.
DREAMorACTION
06-03-2012, 12:46 PM
Bro, I'm sure yours will be unique and stand out. 150k budget is realistic as your built up is 3200++ sq ft. And your scale of Reno is not exactly small. As you are moving in so much ahead of me and you are my only neighbor (from this forum), I shall look up to u and learn from u ;)
Haha.. no way.. mine mus be unique and showing my charactre.. now jus keep the fingers cross all renovation can be settled <150k...
Icyraine
06-03-2012, 01:22 PM
Dear Bro Icyraine
Please take it easy , woman are like that when her body starts to change due to pregancy , she starts to look things differently ....
Or maybe she wants to get back your attention on her . so please show her more concern.
Perhaps at this period , dun bring her to see HH progress until she ask .
Spend more time with her to buy some nice maternity wears and baby items ....
And dun quarrel with her la ....
Yes, crystal. I agree with you. I was trying to understand her and i think may be you are right, she want me to give her more attention. She is currently 4 months pregnant and she wanted me to buy those baby stuff now, like the baby cot, play pan, stroller and stuff, but i think it's still too early. I certainly do not intend to wait till last 1 month but i think it's too early.
lonelysin
06-03-2012, 01:30 PM
Hi guys,
Greetings from KL..in KL for holiday.
Wanna check with you guys...if i'm driving along the north south highway back down south to Singapore, how do i go to bkt indah jusco? Which exit on the highway will lead me there?
Icyraine
06-03-2012, 01:30 PM
Well, i think this has something to do with our personality as well. I always think i am a dominant male till we live together. haha. Basically we are both very competitive people, but when it comes to relationship, most of the time she is the one that complain and nagging... and i just keep quiet. But once in a while i cant take it no more and we fight. I always give in to her till sometimes i feel that i need to "knock her head" a little so things will be more balance. But yes, communication is the key.
crystal_tiong
06-03-2012, 01:34 PM
Yes, crystal. I agree with you. I was trying to understand her and i think may be you are right, she want me to give her more attention. She is currently 4 months pregnant and she wanted me to buy those baby stuff now, like the baby cot, play pan, stroller and stuff, but i think it's still too early. I certainly do not intend to wait till last 1 month but i think it's too early.
Ah , tell her wait till June when sg hv sales , Robinsons will hv store wide 20% plus 20%. Then go jb mydin n buy drypers for newborn. Wait until second trimester then start buy all this. Not too late in case her tummy getting bigger n legs might swell etc. so not so convenient to buy.
Icyraine
06-03-2012, 01:35 PM
Horizon, thanks for the advices, the sound proof window/glass is a good idea. Good to get so much info about these special glass window from this thread recently. I bookmark all the links to their website already.
And about the guy who's in jail for robbery, wallau... he is a rare breed. i am speechless.
Icyraine
06-03-2012, 01:52 PM
Bro Icyraine,
Cheers.
Yes bro, i agree with u. We dont need to impress our relatives. I spend most of my hard earned money in investment actually. I bought a new car for my wife last year but i am still driving my 11 years old honda city. This is my 6th property over the past 12 years, all 5 for investment and this HH unit is the first one for own stay. We are actually staying in a 700 sq feet condo right now; because before this we never know if we can have our own baby (wife is "reproductively challenged"). This is like a miracle to me! Since we are expecting a baby now we thought that we should get a better place for the baby, we will need a maid and more space. Wifey told me that we should also live more comfortably now coz i am already coming to my late 30s, hence we bought a unit last december.
The only thing i dont understand is my wife reaction.... anyway, may be it is the pregnancy that make her feel insecure. I will try to be understanding.
Icyraine
06-03-2012, 02:00 PM
Hi Icyraine,
Did you have a good discussion with your wife before you buy the house? Cause buying a house is a big commitment.
When a woman is pregnant, she has to deal with a lot of changes. Therefore any cause for more change will put her is a very protective mode. Please show her more care and try to assure her concern.
Yes, we have a good discussion before buying the house. She did mention a few things about the house that she didnt like but after bringing her to see other housing development, she still prefer HH. What disturbed me is that she keep reminding me again and again about the few things she didnt like about the house in the past months. That give me additional pressure coz it make me feel that i am not a good husband.
Icyraine
06-03-2012, 02:04 PM
Ah , tell her wait till June when sg hv sales , Robinsons will hv store wide 20% plus 20%. Then go jb mydin n buy drypers for newborn. Wait until second trimester then start buy all this. Not too late in case her tummy getting bigger n legs might swell etc. so not so convenient to buy.
Haha, good idea. She loves shopping. I have to say a woman really understand another woman. Of all the years i know her, the kind of glow on her face when she found a good catch during shopping could never be found else where! Retail therapy!!!
Icyraine
06-03-2012, 02:16 PM
Just say to her, I am so sorry, it was all my fault, i will sell the house as long as you are happy. I still remembered you told me about eating maggi mee with me in our youth, i will live in a shack with you if it so pleases you because nothing matters but you. I wanted somewhere where we can see the horizons and feel the breeze unblocked blowing in on the 2nd floor with our child. I realised my mistake now, lets just sell this and start over with another house. I will go and sell it off tomorrow.
Bro Wuqi.... cannnot laaaa. My bulu also stand up liao... some how when i was younger, i can tell my wife that she is my moon and my star and i want to be her sun; but now i find it really pai seh leh. When i read the old email that i used to send to my wife... waah, i also bei tahan laa.
Btw, really sorry to hear about your wife previous miscarriage. Lost twice... now that i may be a father soon, i can really feel the agony. How did you guys get thru during the hard time? I salute you bro.
streams
06-03-2012, 02:21 PM
Dear folks,
My granny needs a new set of dentures but it's expensive...
Cost a whopping S$1000 to make it in S'pore- a/c to mum anyway. Any recommendations? TIA.:)
Icyraine
06-03-2012, 02:24 PM
Hi guys,
Greetings from KL..in KL for holiday.
Wanna check with you guys...if i'm driving along the north south highway back down south to Singapore, how do i go to bkt indah jusco? Which exit on the highway will lead me there?
I am not sure if this is the best route but normally after crossing the toll near JB, i will take the left exit that head towards skudai , when i get to skudai highway, i take another exit that leads to taman sutera/ sutera mall, and follow it all the way to bukit indah. But maybe other bros and sis could tell u a better way.
DREAMorACTION
06-03-2012, 02:26 PM
Bro, it's all part of the excitements mah ... Can buy a little bit here and there to satisfy her excitement la. If u everything say no, of course that won't go down well with her. She might think that u don't care as much on the baby. In fact, many of my married colleagues told me, when a couple has children, the children will precede before anything else, including husband or wife. Sad, but that's the truth. So why not just join in, share her mood and excitement, and anticipate the birth of the baby! Btw, congrats :)
Icyraine
06-03-2012, 02:52 PM
Bro, it's all part of the excitements mah ... Can buy a little bit here and there to satisfy her excitement la. If u everything say no, of course that won't go down well with her. She might think that u don't care as much on the baby. In fact, many of my married colleagues told me, when a couple has children, the children will precede before anything else, including husband or wife. Sad, but that's the truth. So why not just join in, share her mood and excitement, and anticipate the birth of the baby! Btw, congrats :)
Aiyo... i also want to buy baby stuff but i just feel that my current place is too small. Only 2 rooms and one is more of a study room actually, and we need to think of getting a 作月婆 to help my wife after her delivery, plus the baby, the place we live is really limited in space so we dont need to buy too many things now, and we can add in one by one when the baby has arrived.
Bro, u faster get married also laaa, then your wife will nag u everyday... haha. Then i can be your shoulder to cry on.
wuqi256
06-03-2012, 03:15 PM
I would advise to buy the items rightaway, at least the big ticket items which are useful or can be used regardless of sex of the baby. Its very important as women tend to feel vulnerable and weak during this time. Show you care and appease her insecurities. See women needs reassurances and just remember, she married you because she trust you enough to place her life in your hands. If you can't bring yourself to say something nice or romantic(read mushy), then write a card and leave it to her to read, in your absence is fine too so you won't feel embarrassed. Remember, you love her enough back then, just think of writing to her as if its to her at that point in time. Your one true love who you are devoting your life to. I always felt that the Mandarin version of the wedding vow has more of a romantic feel to it than the English version
Just like a bird would start to build its nest before laying eggs, women feels the call of nature. After birth, your standing in her life will be relegated to third place though so please do adjust your mindset accordingly:
According to Wuqi's limited understanding of the internal ranking that women have:
1. Family comes first
2. Your baby or subsequent baby comes 2nd or third
3. You if you are lucky else look at 4.
4. You if you are unlucky
This will remain your ranking forever even though they may claim otherwise.
Nothing is more important than peace at home so just buy a couple of items to show her that you care about the baby.
Only when you manifest that love by opening your wallet and throwing away paper with pictures of a deceased man
would they be appeased.
Back then, i bought every item that she even briefly mentioned and this got me a lot of peace and quiet at home. I ended
up buying 3 strollers, 2 baby pen and countless other stuff. My diapers was stocked up for an apocalypse. It filled up half of
the room. Again, no amount of money saved is worth more than the peace at home. This will come back to haunt you years
down the road as they will always claim you didn't love the baby or showed enough care, concern, etc.
wuqi256
06-03-2012, 03:18 PM
This is definitely a Great news for everyone living in Johor. Looks like the top men in Johor's police force are serious about bringing down crimes in Johor and are putting in effort and executing plans. They are also placing pressure right down to those lowest in the police hierarchy. If the head of police is slack and adopts a 'who cares' attitude, I don't think the low ranking policemen in police stations will even bother to apprehend petty criminals, let alone risking their lives having a gun fight with armed murderers. Great effort!!!
I hope they continue to do more, again crime is everywhere, there will always be crime as long as someone figures out they can get away with it or gets carried away in moments of greed, passion or anger. Its all relative as they did catch a couple of guys but there will always be such people around.
No place is 100% safe no matter what country you go to, always be vigilant.
wuqi256
06-03-2012, 03:26 PM
Aiyo... i also want to buy baby stuff but i just feel that my current place is too small. Only 2 rooms and one is more of a study room actually, and we need to think of getting a 作月婆 to help my wife after her delivery, plus the baby, the place we live is really limited in space so we dont need to buy too many things now, and we can add in one by one when the baby has arrived.
Bro, u faster get married also laaa, then your wife will nag u everyday... haha. Then i can be your shoulder to cry on.
Speaking of 作月, we got one for about 3500 RM. A local from around here. My wifes friends mother (Singaporean) is doing a business of arranging for aunties to help take care for 1 month.
So far, she always got good reputation.
Yes, nag. Always do her things fast and respond to her by showing assurance. When she is used to your ways, nagging will get lesser. Reverse nag by nagging her on the things you are being
nagged about once your part of the task is done. When she says why you are nagging so much, say
"Because i love you so much, i know i will die earlier from you nagging, i want you to come along too as i cannot bear you to be alone without me." I know this is hard but after years of marriage,
it works. Of course, every now and then, do something really romantic or surprising to her. Example, she wants a car for work, just get her something she did not expect (but you know she likes it)
Turn up on days she does not expect you at work with flowers or some gifts she likes. Surprise her by leaving some notes and small items of jewellery or clothing. You will find that its like greasing
your engine, it makes the relationship smoother at times. Working on a relationship does not stop at the alter, it doesn't end on the deathbed either.
For me, its something that carries on long after the last breath is drawn. Thats why i started to prepare for her and my family to carry on long after i am gone.
wuqi256
06-03-2012, 03:30 PM
Haha, good idea. She loves shopping. I have to say a woman really understand another woman. Of all the years i know her, the kind of glow on her face when she found a good catch during shopping could never be found else where! Retail therapy!!!
The guidance Crystal gave is top notch, women get assured by shopping just as birds find comfort in getting that extra twig or shrub for the nest. It helps them to build up a better sense of security for the coming bundle of joy. Always never get something big item without going through the boss. If you find something you like, car, house, etc let her choose and not you. Guys are usually very adaptable, girls may change their mind even after the transaction is concluded. At least though, its their choice and they will tend to keep quiet.
If its your choice, however then no amount of prayer except maybe a quick trip to the shrines of Tiffany, Hermes or Louis Vxxxxxx would help.
wuqi256
06-03-2012, 03:33 PM
Dear folks,
My granny needs a new set of dentures but it's expensive...
Cost a whopping S$1000 to make it in S'pore- a/c to mum anyway. Any recommendations? TIA.:)
Don't do it in Johore as its expensive unless you go to the government hospital near the first link. Sultanah Aminah (off the top of my head)
If you have a bit of time, Malacca is the best for a lot of dentistry stuff. Do an online search for it. One hospital in Malacca accepts Medisave, etc too.
wuqi256
06-03-2012, 03:35 PM
Can anyone recommend a good physician and a female Gynecologist in Nusajaya please.
Thanks for your help.
Along the rows of shophouses at Nusa Bestari is a gynae place for women and children. Its called Shuang Xu in mandarin. The same row as Monster cafe.
Not bad but not sure if they still have female gynae.
wuqi256
06-03-2012, 03:38 PM
Well, i think this has something to do with our personality as well. I always think i am a dominant male till we live together. haha. Basically we are both very competitive people, but when it comes to relationship, most of the time she is the one that complain and nagging... and i just keep quiet. But once in a while i cant take it no more and we fight. I always give in to her till sometimes i feel that i need to "knock her head" a little so things will be more balance. But yes, communication is the key.
Always maintain 2 way communication, she needs to know how you feel too. Acknowledge what she says if she is right and just agree with her even if she is wrong. Revisit the topic again when she forgets the argument and then use logic this time. Always works for me. Never argue with the emotional part of a women head on, logic does not work, its just a different perspective and way of handling things. Respect your woman and make your points clear when its appropriate but also know when to stay out of a freight train when it comes.
greddy88
06-03-2012, 03:50 PM
bro.. perhaps right now your wife is confused, emotionally and mentally with the info overload. mood swings are common right?
female species are somehow wired differently... don't take the cold-water literally..especially right now she's preggy.
the focus should now be with the preparation for bb, and plans thereafter.
so, for the house, u may just share your enthusiasm, research and thoughts with her, but important not to overshadow her and bb.
just go along with what she wants. if she's not interested at that point, drop it. talk about her/bb. no point arguing.
once bb is born, u also got to take note about post-natal blues and mood swings. if u don't handle carefully, it'll be a nightmare. relationships with everyone else may also get affected.
imo, for your situation, the second house is secondary.
erm.. hope i'm making sense above.. learnt some of those the hard way :(
greddy88
06-03-2012, 03:58 PM
Always maintain 2 way communication, she needs to know how you feel too. Acknowledge what she says if she is right and just agree with her even if she is wrong. Revisit the topic again when she forgets the argument and then use logic this time. Always works for me. Never argue with the emotional part of a women head on, logic does not work, its just a different perspective and way of handling things. Respect your woman and make your points clear when its appropriate but also know when to stay out of a freight train when it comes.
yes, +1. my wife also the emo type.. sometimes really cannot tahan. the brain is somehow different. logic simply can't get thru :mad:
and only when she cools down, she starts listening.. and got to be careful not to press the emo button again.
ego also won't help, and will make things much worse. must be diplomatic...
perhaps ladies should attend those electronic logic design classes, u know, the 101010 AND/OR/XOR and stuff, and guys, anger management and effective diplomacy classes :D
trying hard not to generalize... i apologize if anyone out there feels offended ;)
wuqi256
06-03-2012, 04:21 PM
yes, +1. my wife also the emo type.. sometimes really cannot tahan. the brain is somehow different. logic simply can't get thru :mad:
and only when she cools down, she starts listening.. and got to be careful not to press the emo button again.
ego also won't help, and will make things much worse. must be diplomatic...
perhaps ladies should attend those electronic logic design classes, u know, the 101010 AND/OR/XOR and stuff, and guys, anger management and effective diplomacy classes :D
trying hard not to generalize... i apologize if anyone out there feels offended ;)
Good points, the wiring was done differently. There will always be exceptions of course but please look at credit cards which says, "The Men don't get it". There isn't yet a "The Women don't get it" card.
Reason is men are normally ok about who is on top (to keep the peace) and women will keep their men from getting such a card. No self respecting advertiser would risk insulting
or insinuating disrespect to women even in a humourous way. Whereas you see ads insulting men all the time.
Hence seldom if ever will you see such a card.
Disclaimer: The men who wrote their limited MC opinons above must have been heavily intoxicated, did not have enough sleep, too stressed, all women are superior or equal to men and none petty enough to pick faults with MC idiots like the author.
wuqi256
06-03-2012, 04:22 PM
bro.. perhaps right now your wife is confused, emotionally and mentally with the info overload. mood swings are common right?
female species are somehow wired differently... don't take the cold-water literally..especially right now she's preggy.
the focus should now be with the preparation for bb, and plans thereafter.
so, for the house, u may just share your enthusiasm, research and thoughts with her, but important not to overshadow her and bb.
just go along with what she wants. if she's not interested at that point, drop it. talk about her/bb. no point arguing.
once bb is born, u also got to take note about post-natal blues and mood swings. if u don't handle carefully, it'll be a nightmare. relationships with everyone else may also get affected.
imo, for your situation, the second house is secondary.
erm.. hope i'm making sense above.. learnt some of those the hard way :(
All good points, spoke like a man who has been through the hard path. Its a long long road......with many a winding turn.........
wuqi256
06-03-2012, 04:54 PM
Actually bro, if i were you, i would buy a few token items to appease her. They are insecure and do not know how you will view the potential offspring. Buying stuff is like birds preparing a nest before the eggs are laid. From my own limited experience, buy a few big items that are usable for either sexes (if you still don't know the sex yet) Women needs sense of security, for me, i prefer to give her everything i have so from the start to finish, everything she asked for or haven't yet asked is there. Stroller? I bought 2 at one go and another when she gave birth so that she can leave one at my mums place just in the rare case the baby is there.
The look she gave me was priceless. Baby cot, toys, diapers, etc. Nothing is more important then peace at home. Women will think you do not care if you do not buy. So buy buy buy until you feel tempted to swear or she herself says enough. Of course, buy the essential stuff and not useless stuff and buy big items first.
Women will tend to feel that the baby is coming between you and her for a short while, once that is past however, be really prepared that you will always be 2nd or 3rd place in her heart.
Always never ever say anything bad about her family even if its really warranted. For gals too, 3 things never to say to your hubby:
1. Your family member is lousy/bad/noisy/troublesome
2. Berate husband in public or in front of friends/family
3. You will never be good enough as compared to XYZ, etc
avelc
06-03-2012, 05:08 PM
Sorry to digress -- any good pitstops on the way to Malacca? My friend recommended Machap and Pagoh.
Salivating at the though of Melaka food...yum.
yonglip
06-03-2012, 10:24 PM
Yes bro, i agree with u. We dont need to impress our relatives. I spend most of my hard earned money in investment actually. I bought a new car for my wife last year but i am still driving my 11 years old honda city. This is my 6th property over the past 12 years, all 5 for investment and this HH unit is the first one for own stay. We are actually staying in a 700 sq feet condo right now; because before this we never know if we can have our own baby (wife is "reproductively challenged"). This is like a miracle to me! Since we are expecting a baby now we thought that we should get a better place for the baby, we will need a maid and more space. Wifey told me that we should also live more comfortably now coz i am already coming to my late 30s, hence we bought a unit last december.
The only thing i dont understand is my wife reaction.... anyway, may be it is the pregnancy that make her feel insecure. I will try to be understanding.
Now i understand why your wife is upset bro. With a pocket as deep as yours, should have gotten yourself one of those villas where the next neighbour is like few KM away, complete with swimming pool, own security detail and a chauffer to drive your wifey around...haha.
cheers.
horizonhills
06-03-2012, 11:06 PM
I am not sure if this is the best route but normally after crossing the toll near JB, i will take the left exit that head towards skudai , when i get to skudai highway, i take another exit that leads to taman sutera/ sutera mall, and follow it all the way to bukit indah. But maybe other bros and sis could tell u a better way.
If really prefer highway from kl all the way to bukit indah jusco, u can follow the signs of tuas and nusajaya and also when u see pasir gudang,pontain,johor bahru eit, turn out from this exit and before long, u will see bukit indah exit... Turn out of this exit and jusco bukit indah is on your left
DREAMorACTION
06-03-2012, 11:14 PM
Now, that's what I call a true friendship. I have a shoulder to lean on ... woo hoo!
U see bro, u gotta accept the fate. U can no longer tell her those words that can give her goosebumps. After so many years, now that she has a little heartbeat inside her tummy, she will bank ALL her emotions on this little sweetheart. Your rank will naturally fall, as also shared by bro wuqi's own experience. It's inevitable ...
Btw bro, dont try too hard to gain back your rank. If all of a sudden and out of the blue, u overwhelm her with all these corny romantic words, she might think that u r up to something, like having a sense of guilt on something u have done wrong, and that's why u r treating her exceptionally nice to make up for your mistakes... Then u can't turn back Liao (remember she might still be very emotional at any stages)... I think u really need to give in, start to buy, and then when u give her the baby items, slowly, gently, subtly and tactfully weave in to tell her how much you love her, and relate to some of the past memories, then paint a rosy picture of the future with the arrival of the baby. U sure score points ... Otherwise, I think I will see u much more often and u will be the one crying on both my shoulders instead :p :p :p
DREAMorACTION
06-03-2012, 11:15 PM
Can call into kluang!
Sorry to digress -- any good pitstops on the way to Malacca? My friend recommended Machap and Pagoh.
greddy88
07-03-2012, 12:20 AM
and one more thing.. don't just shower with $$$ and gifts... they will need more than that. give her the whole world and moon also not enough.
she'll need you...your time and attention. she is the QUEEN during this period. her majesty.
on a side note.. i don't know what happened since the last generation.. during our parents time and earlier, we don't hear much of such stuff right? my lau peh go out work early in the morning and come home in the wee nights.. never heard they have these issues we encounter...(occasional arguments over money, but that's about it) weird... :confused:
now i got to go out work, come home still need to help do some housework, take over the kids and even cook if necessary...and she got menses, seow leow.. i chose a lou fatt yeh.. :*:
crystal_tiong
07-03-2012, 12:54 AM
seeing u guys complain until like that , no wonder nowadays ppl dun want to get married !!
Grago
07-03-2012, 01:17 AM
and one more thing.. don't just shower with $$$ and gifts... they will need more than that. give her the whole world and moon also not enough.
she'll need you...your time and attention. she is the QUEEN during this period. her majesty.
on a side note.. i don't know what happened since the last generation.. during our parents time and earlier, we don't hear much of such stuff right? my lau peh go out work early in the morning and come home in the wee nights.. never heard they have these issues we encounter...(occasional arguments over money, but that's about it) weird... :confused:
now i got to go out work, come home still need to help do some housework, take over the kids and even cook if necessary...and she got menses, seow leow.. i chose a lou fatt yeh.. :*:
Bro Icy, bro Greddy88 has hit the 'nail squarely on the head' your wife NEEDS to know that YOU still love and want her, the BUMP doesn't make her look less desirable to YOU and that you STILL CARE for her. Buying gifts and $$$$ might work BUT it may also back fire!!! What she wants is to know that you care and pay more attention to her. Takes a very BIG person to not let ego come anywhere near this situation....... You know the scene in 'Fist of Fury' where Bruce Lee goes in disguise to the Kempentai Hq as a telephone tech? When queried he gives that "goofy" look., not suggesting you give the wife that look when she talks to you:eek:( definitely there will an explosion....) BUT remain calm and keep the emotion in tight rein....
On a lighter note, besides the tiredness and frustration that you will feel when the baby comes ( CONGRATULATIONS:D) that little bundle is Definetly a bundle of Joy...... Whatever frustration and tiredness you feel will melt away just looking at it, I guarantee.....
Bro Greddy, our parents, are made of hardier stuff, the "modern" view of having to come home and help out, is the expected norm now. One has to accept it and move on. The alternative, is having arguments and unhappiness. Sometimes can take so much before having an "eruption" then back to same routine after a period of "silence and cold shoulders":*:. It's basically take it or leave it......
Hang in there bro Icy and Greddy.....
captainjones
07-03-2012, 01:35 AM
Hi, is anyone here using GPS tracking devices for their children or elderly?
Grago
07-03-2012, 01:44 AM
Hi, is anyone here using GPS tracking devices for their children or elderly?Hi CapJones, are they available here in Singapore??
greddy88
07-03-2012, 01:45 AM
oh crap.. just realized that i only talk about the negatives and how siong we guys are going thru LOL!
clarify...there are also positive sides of her lah... in the end, they sorta balance out :D
no regrets ;)
captainjones
07-03-2012, 01:46 AM
Hi CapJones, are they available here in Singapore??
Not sure too. Thinking of going IT Show this weekend to check out. Maybe can find it there...
DREAMorACTION
07-03-2012, 01:58 AM
I frequent IT fairs but I have not seen such independent devices being sold at such fairs. You can track through iPhone but I supposed it's not a good option for the elderly.
Not sure too. Thinking of going IT Show this weekend to check out. Maybe can find it there...
captainjones
07-03-2012, 02:06 AM
I frequent IT fairs but I have not seen such independent devices being sold at such fairs. You can track through iPhone but I supposed it's not a good option for the elderly.
yah, iphone probably not a good option. Battery can flush out within 1-2 days. Ideally, the kind like a small device that has long battery life.
cathylmg
07-03-2012, 02:20 AM
From a mother of 2 point of view, the best time to buy these stuffs is 2nd trimester which for her is now. Because during the 3rd trimester she will be very bloated and too tired to do much shopping. Even if you offer to carry things for her, still very tiring to walk for long...
edragon
07-03-2012, 02:23 AM
seeing u guys complain until like that , no wonder nowadays ppl dun want to get married !!
It's a worrying trend. People don't talk much and they talk to each other by unconstructive arguments.
They sms, they email each other even though sitting next to each other.
Times have changed, patience is lost as everything need to be fast and even love is fast gone to the wind.
For those who have found a partner, treasure the partnership as much as possible.
One of my Japanese boss who retired back to Japan after more than twenty years absence from his wife in Japan once told me.
"After all these years, I found that the most important thing in my life is my wife."
cathylmg
07-03-2012, 02:33 AM
I remember when I was young and my mum was pregnanted, she took it out on us instead... :D
spidey
07-03-2012, 03:25 AM
It's a worrying trend. People don't talk much and they talk to each other by unconstructive arguments.
They sms, they email each other even though sitting next to each other.
Times have changed, patience is lost as everything need to be fast and even love is fast gone to the wind.
For those who have found a partner, treasure the partnership as much as possible.
One of my Japanese boss who retired back to Japan after more than twenty years absence from his wife in Japan once told me.
"After all these years, I found that the most important thing in my life is my wife."
and the family!!:p
spidey
07-03-2012, 03:29 AM
Avelc...becareful on yr trip....a fren of mine got ram from behind and in that accident, he lost his 8 mth old 5 series and almost his wife! If u r driving expensive cars, pls do not stop if you got ram from by some Indians...drive to the nearest police station if possible!!
wuqi256
07-03-2012, 03:59 AM
Actually love leads to marriage but marriage does not lead to love. I was just reminding the guys what to look out for and the facts of things, not marriage avoidance. It takes a lot of work to make it last and not just financially but emotional efforts must be put into it to sustain it. The fact is, most guys neglect
their wives after marriage and most women neglect their husbands after giving birth. Both have to reconcile to this fact and work together to sustain it.
3 things women should not do after marriage
1. Cut your hair to less than shoulder length - Noticed tribal women still do it today, as in tying up their hair or cutting it - Practical reasons, heat, easier to take care, easier on the bed, etc
2. Tattoo eyebrows - Explore other ways to maintain your eyebrows
3. Perm your hair - Light perm is ok
Doing any of these 3 will make you auntie like. Help your wife maintain her looks and it will make it easier for you to maintain your love for her
wuqi256
07-03-2012, 04:05 AM
Wife just came back home and told me she had an accident with another of my cars, not sure whats wrong this month. Luckily only a minor one and she compensated the driver 100 RM as she was in the wrong.
All my cars are dented, scratched, etc. The only thing i always maintain religiously is the important components as well as the brakes and tyres. The rest, i already resigned myself to it. Bought airbrush and many cans of spray paint but as soon as i got it done, it gets scratched again. Sometimes against the gate, worse was one time, one car brushed against another car. Both are my cars.
crystal_tiong
07-03-2012, 04:13 AM
Actually love leads to marriage but marriage does not lead to love. I was just reminding the guys what to look out for and the facts of things, not marriage avoidance. It takes a lot of work to make it last and not just financially but emotional efforts must be put into it to sustain it. The fact is, most guys neglect
their wives after marriage and most women neglect their husbands after giving birth. Both have to reconcile to this fact and work together to sustain it.
3 things women should not do after marriage
1. Cut your hair to less than shoulder length - Noticed tribal women still do it today, as in tying up their hair or cutting it - Practical reasons, heat, easier to take care, easier on the bed, etc
2. Tattoo eyebrows - Explore other ways to maintain your eyebrows
3. Perm your hair - Light perm is ok
Doing any of these 3 will make you auntie like. Help your wife maintain her looks and it will make it easier for you to maintain your love for her
tattoo eyebrows is 20yrs ago fashion , now its called Embroidery eyebrow ....
But what if the woman have this embroidery eyebrow before marriage ?
sometimes hair loss , no choice have to cut hair ma.....
3 things men should not do after marriage
1) putting on weight faster than pregnant wife , belly getting bigger
2) oily or bald hair , go for hair treatment to prevent !
3) take care of personal hygiene , my office a lot of married man with body odour especially after lunch!!
checkers
07-03-2012, 04:17 AM
3 things men should do so that the wife can still maintain her love and respect for him. :D
Exercise daily and not laze around in front of TV or read newspapers. Keep trim and fit. Trim away the belly especially.
Do something about the hair especially if it is turning white or balding. Do not perm it.
Stop dressing like an 'uncle' .
crystal_tiong
07-03-2012, 04:30 AM
Wife just came back home and told me she had an accident with another of my cars, not sure whats wrong this month. Luckily only a minor one and she compensated the driver 100 RM as she was in the wrong.
All my cars are dented, scratched, etc. The only thing i always maintain religiously is the important components as well as the brakes and tyres. The rest, i already resigned myself to it. Bought airbrush and many cans of spray paint but as soon as i got it done, it gets scratched again. Sometimes against the gate, worse was one time, one car brushed against another car. Both are my cars.
wah , perhaps employ a driver for her will be better ! haha
crystal_tiong
07-03-2012, 04:40 AM
Sis, only one time registration when u buy a new sim card pack. Very cheap only, somewhere around RM10-RM18, and there will be a stored value of RM5 inside. The registration is needed because the gov said so. just a simple procedure, they will do it for u, can be done less than 2 mins. Your sim card will be activated immediately. For the Internet, you subscribe through your phone as and when u wanna use it. Very easy and simple. But take note that once subscribed, if u choose a daily plan of RM3, it will be automatically renewed the next day, after 11.59pm. So u must unsubscribe if u don't want it to auto Renew. Alternative, don't put so much credits inside. It won't be renewed if u have insufficient credit.
Prepaid 3G for digi is one of the cheapest in JB. No other provider has such scheme of daily/weekly subscription. I har checked around before using digi. It's good coverage and the speed is okay for normal usage. 3G signal might be lost if u go to the remote areas and they will switch u to "EDGE" but is very slow ... All in all, given the price, flexibility, area coverage, I'm a satisfied customer of digi
Hey DOA
For digi top up , valid for how long ?
My sis and brother in law bought Maxis prepaid card in Penang, they was told that once a month top up RM5 in order to valid for 55 days .
Now i called Maxis , they say RM10 only last 1 week nia .... so troublesome , they only use on weekends and needs to top up so often !
If digi can valid 1 mth with minimum top up sum , i dun mind to get digi ...
So no maxis !
DREAMorACTION
07-03-2012, 04:46 AM
About the same. RM 10 about 7 or 10 days. Last time they had RM5 top up, no more Liao ...
U should go with digi. Won't recommend bad stuff to u.
They have a scheme where they charge me RM30 per annum, and my line will remain active and valid for one year. This is so much more convenient than tracking my expiry. it annoyed me to the max on many occasions when I couldn't make call when I needed to.
Hope this helps
Hey DOA
My sis and brother in law bought Maxis prepaid card in Penang, they was told that once a month top up RM5 in order to valid for 55 days .
Now i called Maxis , they say RM10 only last 1 week nia .... so troublesome , they only use on weekends and needs to top up so often !
So no maxis !
crystal_tiong
07-03-2012, 04:49 AM
About the same. RM 10 about 7 or 10 days. Last time they had RM5 top up, no more Liao ...
U should go with digi. Won't recommend bad stuff to u.
They have a scheme where they charge me RM30 per annual, and my line will remain active and valid for one year. This is so much more convenient than tracking my expiry. it annoyed me to the max on many occasiona when I couldn't make call when I needed to.
Hope this helps
huh , aiyo still so troublesome to maintain every 10 days .... coz right now i dun have so much calls to make in malaysia when I am there unless going in with family ....
Prepaid call has free incoming calls ?
DREAMorACTION
07-03-2012, 04:55 AM
Yes. Free by all operators.
U try out first lor. I got so frustrated that I just paid the RM30
huh , aiyo still so troublesome to maintain every 10 days .... coz right now i dun have so much calls to make in malaysia when I am there unless going in with family ....
Prepaid call has free incoming calls ?
crystal_tiong
07-03-2012, 04:59 AM
Yes. Free by all operators.
U try out first lor. I got so frustrated that I just paid the RM30
thanks , i will consider first , dun feels like paying e extra RM30 !
wuqi256
07-03-2012, 05:14 AM
tattoo eyebrows is 20yrs ago fashion , now its called Embroidery eyebrow ....
But what if the woman have this embroidery eyebrow before marriage ?
sometimes hair loss , no choice have to cut hair ma.....
3 things men should not do after marriage
1) putting on weight faster than pregnant wife , belly getting bigger
2) oily or bald hair , go for hair treatment to prevent !
3) take care of personal hygiene , my office a lot of married man with body odour especially after lunch!!
I really meant well when i gave the 3 items about women as i saw a lot of faded beauty, of course some men prefer their
wife to be aunties so they won't run away.
Yes but somehow the more one messes with the eyebrows, sometimes the worse it gets, especially after 30.
A rite of passage i noticed for women globally is the cutting/messing of hair after a break up, marriage or when you have kids.
Agree but as in your example what if already have #1-2 before marriage.
Belly can still lose but bald/oily can only control and if already bald, nothing much one can do except try propecia and other meds.
Alot of those commercials are all worthless in the end as much depends on genes as well. So far only the Bee Choo shops are for real.
Men usually concentrate on the practical stuff, being metrosexual is still practiced by but a few but yes guys should
take care of themselves. My wife would disagree though, she said she purposely fed me lots of stuff so i won't run
away hahaha. :)
Agree wholeheartedly on 3, same for women, especially one time there was a lady who looks 99% like Rosamund Kwan(HK actress)
(only she was prettier) walked in smelling of some really, serious diarrhea. The image kind of evaporated.
wuqi256
07-03-2012, 05:20 AM
3 things men should do so that the wife can still maintain her love and respect for him. :D
Exercise daily and not laze around in front of TV or read newspapers. Keep trim and fit. Trim away the belly especially.
Do something about the hair especially if it is turning white or balding. Do not perm it.
Stop dressing like an 'uncle' .
All good points, men are normally MUCH lazier than women when it comes to maintaining themselves. Possibly without
women, men wouldn't even bother getting dressed. Even with the presence of just 1 woman, men will preen themselves
and at least try to be presentable.
Someone once said to me when she gave me the advice for women (also the one who taught me how to treat my wife right in all aspects):
A old man can still get a wife even if he looks like crap as long as he has money/talents.
A young woman who looks like crap will need to be lucky or rich to retain or get a man.
wuqi256
07-03-2012, 05:29 AM
wah , perhaps employ a driver for her will be better ! haha
A bit heart pain coz even the headlights got scratched this time. Yes i should consider a driver for her. A bit sad, the driving centres in Singapore seems to be passing more women than men as they are "safer" and more "careful" drivers but i tend to be able to find only negative examples of these superb drivers. No offence to you or other women drivers as i am sure you guys are safer, better and more careful
She is training me in a way as i am getting better at spray painting a portion and then using clear coat to cover so much so that she had trouble spotting all the scratches.
Car was scratched from right to middle and of course she told me it was a minor scratch. Reversed into gate, dented another cars back door, also minor scratched. Crashed into another of my car, also minor scratch. Tore side skirting and body kit, also slight scratches. She would have made a very good insurance claimant except that i just pay for them myself.
Lesson learnt, no amount of multiple reverse sensors, reverse mirror, reverse camera with 7" screen for viewing can help a kayu driver.
crystal_tiong
07-03-2012, 05:34 AM
A bit heart pain coz even the headlights got scratched this time. Yes i should consider a driver for her. A bit sad, the driving centres in Singapore seems to be passing more women than men as they are "safer" and more "careful" drivers but i tend to be able to find only negative examples of these superb drivers. No offence to you or other women drivers as i am sure you guys are safer, better and more careful
She is training me in a way as i am getting better at spray painting a portion and then using clear coat to cover so much so that she had trouble spotting all the scratches.
Car was scratched from right to middle and of course she told me it was a minor scratch. Reversed into gate, dented another cars back door, also minor scratched. Crashed into another of my car, also minor scratch. Tore side skirting and body kit, also slight scratches. She would have made a very good insurance claimant except that i just pay for them myself.
Lesson learnt, no amount of multiple reverse sensors, reverse mirror, reverse camera with 7" screen for viewing can help a kayu driver.
how long has she been driving ? when i started to drive after getting my license for 8 yrs , i was a super kayu driver too !i didnt go for refresher course when i bought a new car . I forbid those passengers to talk and must help me watch the traffic and cant on the radio etc . .... but after a few weeks of driving alone . i am ok le .
i cant stand those aunties drivers , they are really poor skills! last evening , almost kenna bang by 1 auntie !i was on her left side and she wants to filter to my lane !
DREAMorACTION
07-03-2012, 05:43 AM
Such a tense environment. Makes everyone kan jiong ...
U don't say so loud leh ... Your magnetic field is so strong, everyone keeps kissing and bumping into you lately. Wonder if u really didnt make any contribution :p hehe ... Don't kick me hor
how long has she been driving ? when i started to drive after getting my license for 8 yrs , i was a super kayu driver too !i didnt go for refresher course when i bought a new car . I forbid those passengers to talk and must help me watch the traffic and cant on the radio etc . .... but after a few weeks of driving alone . i am ok le .
i cant stand those aunties drivers , they are really poor skills! last evening , almost kenna bang by 1 auntie !i was on her left side and she wants to filter to my lane !
wuqi256
07-03-2012, 05:44 AM
About 8 years now... still the same. Every single car has reverse camera, mirrors, additional side mirrors and sensors. Don't work. I need to look at some kind of auto driving/parking function or driver for her.
DREAMorACTION
07-03-2012, 05:45 AM
Bro, I proposed to ah tiong before. Install rubber bumpers all round and make is a bumper car ;)
About 8 years now... still the same. Every single car has reverse camera, mirrors, additional side mirrors and sensors. Don't work. I need to look at some kind of auto driving/parking function or driver for her.
wuqi256
07-03-2012, 05:48 AM
U don't say so loud leh ... Your magnetic field is so strong, everyone keeps kissing and bumping into you lately. Wonder if u really didnt make any contribution :p hehe ... Don't kick me hor
Actually as the wheel is round, sometimes you don't need to "kiss" others, they will kiss you. Once i was awaken in the middle of the night by a loud bang, looked down the block and at the car park below, an apparently drunk or high on drugs driver banged into 6-7 cars which were all parked properly. About another month later, same thing happened only with a different car. Saw 2 cars that just repainted and got this again.
crystal_tiong
07-03-2012, 05:49 AM
hello , those kissings was when my car was parked legally lot ! so how can it be my prob ?? and the RX8 who banged me , we are filtering out ma , so must stop n see e road conditions ma .... i feels like stepping on yr toes now!!!
wuqi256
07-03-2012, 05:50 AM
Bro, I proposed to ah tiong before. Install rubber bumpers all round and make is a bumper car ;)
Yeah, everytime my wife bangs into something, she will say, but its a bumper car only what. Yeah, cheapest car is about 66k but the car she banged today was more than 100k. Another time, 180k against 160k. Some people just don't bother. I should really put tyres on all my cars like what they do for boats.
crystal_tiong
07-03-2012, 05:50 AM
wah , i got a little shocked , when i saw the first few words u typed "I proposed to ah tiong"
crystal_tiong
07-03-2012, 05:51 AM
Yeah, everytime my wife bangs into something, she will say, but its a bumper car only what. Yeah, cheapest car is about 66k but the car she banged today was more than 100k. Another time, 180k against 160k. Some people just don't bother. I should really put tyres on all my cars like what they do for boats.
lessons learnt , dun buy expensive car for her to drive .....
wuqi256
07-03-2012, 05:52 AM
hello , those kissings was when my car was parked legally lot ! so how can it be my prob ?? and the RX8 who banged me , we are filtering out ma , so must stop n see e road conditions ma .... i feels like stepping on yr toes now!!!
I know, crap happens to good car and drivers sometimes too. In the case of those cars below the block, i could see the owners very distressed. My sister also got a lot of mystery "kisses" on her car when she parks downstairs. Too many just kiss and run.
wuqi256
07-03-2012, 05:52 AM
wah , i got a little shocked , when i saw the first few words u typed "I proposed to ah tiong"
You are worth proposing to, i won't be surprised if he really does do this before long.
DREAMorACTION
07-03-2012, 05:53 AM
Haha. On intentional basis :p Purposely put a full stop there, and didn't choose alternate word like "suggest"
wuqi256
07-03-2012, 05:54 AM
lessons learnt , dun buy expensive car for her to drive .....
The one love of my love whose ranking is above my life. I cannot, i will pretend to scold her a little but inwardly i am only glad she is fine. You have to pretend to be a bit angry or else all my cars will look like they were picked from scrapyard before long.
DREAMorACTION
07-03-2012, 05:55 AM
Maybe she did it on purpose to get your attention? Haha
DREAMorACTION
07-03-2012, 05:58 AM
Actually she is quite brave Liao. Not many still dare to drive after all these ordeals. Should commend her really :)
The one love of my love whose ranking is above my life. I cannot, i will pretend to scold her a little but inwardly i am only glad she is fine. You have to pretend to be a bit angry or else all my cars will look like they were picked from scrapyard before long.
crystal_tiong
07-03-2012, 06:02 AM
You are worth proposing to, i won't be surprised if he really does do this before long.
haha , u making me shy !
See , DOA purposely teased me with all this , and I will never fall into his TRAP!!!
DOA , dun spolit my market la ! i prefer mature man la , u young man go and tease those young girls la !
LGLab
07-03-2012, 06:03 AM
bro wuji,
I am still waiting for your PM for the contact for maid..
Thank you very much!
DREAMorACTION
07-03-2012, 06:08 AM
怕怕 so fierce :(
DREAMorACTION
07-03-2012, 06:12 AM
Hello, I also have market one leh ... U made me look like a con man haha ... U can't take a banter or two meh? Joke joke laugh laugh then move on Liao haha I don't set trap leh. and btw, nothing wrong with that sentence right? U thought too much haha
haha , u making me shy !
See , DOA purposely teased me with all this , and I will never fall into his TRAP!!!
DOA , dun spolit my market la ! i prefer mature man la , u young man go and tease those young girls la !
crystal_tiong
07-03-2012, 06:19 AM
Hello, I also have market one leh ... U made me look like a con man haha ... U can't take a banter or two meh? Joke joke laugh laugh then move on Liao haha I don't set trap leh. and btw, nothing wrong with that sentence right? U thought too much haha
hahahaa , i think if there are really girls viewing this forum , they will think u are really 爱情骗子 !!!!!
be serious a bit la , certain things can joke , certain jokes cant joke la!
DREAMorACTION
07-03-2012, 06:21 AM
Aiyo ... Ok. Then hor, to stop u from getting harassed anymore, u become my god-sista. Problem solved :)
hahahaa , i think if there are really girls viewing this forum , they will think u are really 爱情骗子 !!!!!
be serious a bit la , certain things can joke , certain jokes cant joke la!
crystal_tiong
07-03-2012, 06:26 AM
Aiyo ... Ok. Then hor, to stop u from getting harassed anymore, u become my god-sista. Problem solved :)
Pai seh , i dun anyhow become anybody's god sista .....i prefer to have a god elder brother coz i dun have bro in my family!
abugumgum
07-03-2012, 06:35 AM
Actually she is quite brave Liao. Not many still dare to drive after all these ordeals. Should commend her really :)
Indeed, salute her.
DREAMorACTION
07-03-2012, 06:35 AM
问世间情为何物?? 年轻也是一条罪?? 唉! Hahaha
Pai seh , i dun anyhow become anybody's god sista .....i prefer to have a god elder brother coz i dun have bro in my family!
Stevewish
07-03-2012, 06:56 AM
Hi CapJones, are they available here in Singapore??
Hi,
Refer to comfortsurf.com for GPS tracker, a lot of IT gadgets. I got a few items from them. Nearby Bukit indah / Bestmart / Sutera, don't need to travel to Singapore to buy.
Address: COMFORT SURF
16A, JALAN NB 2, 1/4,
TAMAN NUSA JAYA MAS,
81300, SKUDAI, JOHOR,
MALAYSIA.
wuqi256
07-03-2012, 07:07 AM
Thanks, i always encouraged her but yes she has lots of guts. :)
wuqi256
07-03-2012, 07:08 AM
bro wuji,
I am still waiting for your PM for the contact for maid..
Thank you very much!
Hi LGlab,my sincere apologies. The agents don't seem to be answering and my wife don't have their shop number, its actually near to Holiday Plaza. I will check with her when she is back again.
wuqi256
07-03-2012, 07:09 AM
Bros/Sisters, we are still consolidating the plans and waiting for the big guys to move ahead on their plans so for those who expressed interest, we will get back to you asap. Sincere apologies for the delay.
wuqi256
07-03-2012, 07:13 AM
Godbrother is bad, quite a few of the these godbrothers in the end bedded the godsisters. Reason why they use the word god in this term is when the actual husband/wife comes in, thats the first thing they say before saying something else.
Rather than this type, just be friends better.
Bro Manofaction(DOA) is just kidding lah, everyone have a great day, need to get back to reports and wife just told me lamp and foglamp also scratched. What joy. At least now the scratches isn't so bad anymore.
DREAMorACTION
07-03-2012, 07:14 AM
Had a look. So for such devices, one still need to put in a sim card and the battery only last up to 48 hours. Exactly like how a phone works only ... Wiser to buy a phone instead?
Hi,
Refer to comfortsurf.com for GPS tracker, a lot of IT gadgets. I got a few items from them. Nearby Bukit indah / Bestmart / Sutera, don't need to travel to Singapore to buy.
16A, JALAN NB 2, 1/4,
TAMAN NUSA JAYA MAS,
81300, SKUDAI, JOHOR,
MALAYSIA.
wuqi256
07-03-2012, 07:15 AM
Hi,
16A, JALAN NB 2, 1/4,
TAMAN NUSA JAYA MAS,
81300, SKUDAI, JOHOR,
MALAYSIA.
I bought my GPS from ebay, the $120 SGD type (with shipping) with free maps and running on Igo8. So far so good.
DREAMorACTION
07-03-2012, 07:18 AM
Haha. Like that.
Okay. Let's not tease ms tiong anymore :) she has been playing along with us and made us laughed a lot. Really sporting. Don't need to be shy hor ... :)
Godbrother is bad, quite a few of the these godbrothers in the end bedded the godsisters. Reason why they use the word god in this term is when the actual husband/wife comes in, thats the first thing they say before saying something else.
Rather than this type, just be friends better.
Bro Manofaction(DOA) is just kidding lah, everyone have a great day, need to get back to reports and wife just told me lamp and foglamp also scratched. What joy. At least now the scratches isn't so bad anymore.
DREAMorACTION
07-03-2012, 07:21 AM
Bro, No apologies needed. We thank you for your efforts :)
Bros/Sisters, we are still consolidating the plans and waiting for the big guys to move ahead on their plans so for those who expressed interest, we will get back to you asap. Sincere apologies for the delay.
Stevewish
07-03-2012, 07:47 AM
Hey DOA
So no maxis !
Just need to pay RM30 last for a year for Digi prepaid card. The number will retain for a year even without top up. Incoming free but cannot call out. I got mine from Jusco Bukit Indah but believe can get easily from other digi shops as well. It saves the trouble to top up now and then.
crystal_tiong
07-03-2012, 07:57 AM
Just need to pay RM30 last for a year for Digi prepaid card. The number will retain for a year even without top up. Incoming free but cannot call out. I got mine from Jusco Bukit Indah but believe can get easily from other digi shops as well. It saves the trouble to top up now and then.
Hi
Thanks for the reply ....
You are new here , which property u bought in JB ?
DREAMorACTION
07-03-2012, 07:58 AM
Bro, r u sure cannot call out? I subscribed the RM30 annual plan and I can call out of course. Otherwise, it defeats the purpose to pay the RM30. One might as well just let the sim card expire every 3 months and buy a new sim card and get RM5 in-card stored credit... Or one may choose to constantly top up to keep the card running.
Btw, crystal, even tho a top up of RM10 will only give u validity of 7 days, your card will still last for 3 months. If no top up within 3 months, then the card will expire. The validity of 7 days enables u to call out or send SMS, but u can still receive the incoming beyond the 7 days, up till 3 months from your last top up date
Grago
07-03-2012, 08:02 AM
Hi,
16A, JALAN NB 2, 1/4,
TAMAN NUSA JAYA MAS,
81300, SKUDAI, JOHOR,
MALAYSIA.
Thank you for the Infor.
crystal_tiong
07-03-2012, 08:06 AM
DOA
OIC , thanks for sharing.
Hope it applies to maxis too !
DREAMorACTION
07-03-2012, 08:13 AM
Should be. That's how they get customers to keep on reloading ..
DOA
OIC , thanks for sharing.
Hope it applies to maxis too !
avelc
07-03-2012, 08:22 AM
Thanks spidey for the tips. My friend says to avoid driving along the road shoulder as village boys put nails to trap motorists. True or not, i don't know.
Am driving after sunrise tomorrow, can't wait for the break!
Separate qn: I bought a Celcom SIM card in KL last month and was told it will expire in March if not topup. However after a few topups the expiry date still didn't extend. Anyone has any idea how to keep a prepaid simcard valid for a few months ??
Avelc...becareful on yr trip....a fren of mine got ram from behind and in that accident, he lost his 8 mth old 5 series and almost his wife! If u r driving expensive cars, pls do not stop if you got ram from by some Indians...drive to the nearest police station if possible!!
Skippy
07-03-2012, 08:25 AM
Wow Sis... we sama sama no bro... in actual fact i no sista too... but in here... i got to know.. so may bros and sistas... btw.. it's been a while alst hear from Prof... no sound from him... must be happily staying in Tropika.. Keke:p
avelc
07-03-2012, 08:26 AM
Bro wuqi, can include me? or is there some qualifying criteria somewhere....
streams
07-03-2012, 10:17 AM
Don't do it in Johore as its expensive unless you go to the government hospital near the first link. Sultanah Aminah (off the top of my head)
If you have a bit of time, Malacca is the best for a lot of dentistry stuff. Do an online search for it. One hospital in Malacca accepts Medisave, etc too.
thanks for the advice.
haha...i had this belief that things are lower priced at the other side...time to change my mindset..:)
greddy88
07-03-2012, 12:54 PM
made a trip to laguna today.. this is my impression:
security seems to be only one layer. the sales ladies brought me thru the guarded gate then to the show houses. bro doa, yes, saw the unit on sales. i didn't visit that cos there are already show houses that are renovated.
there are 4 types. A/B: 28x90, C/D: 26x80.
it is impressive.. the indoor courtyard and high glass panels (however, not practical for self maintenance.. how to climb so high?).
the 6 bedrooms aren't small, contrary to my earlier impression.
quite a ulu place. the surrounding felt somewhat cramped.. not much scenery to see..(maybe the first trip to HH has set the wrong benchmark)
the playground (nothing impressive though) is outside the fence (i think bro wuqi mentioned in one of the earlier threads), and i saw quite a number of orang asli kids cycling outside.
one thing.. not sure if bro doa encountered this... there was some burnt rubbish/wood smell in the air.. it is the orang asli's doing?
not available for foreigners now.. next phase should be open around may-july period.
nonetheless, i've put my name/contact to be notified.
personally, i'd prefer much more open space and terrained like the HH (though it is now darned expensive.. any other similar ones??).
when i get to squeeze more free time, i'll visit other tamans like nusa idaman to compare...
and yes.. went thru 2nd link. it was a breeze. reached customs within like 15-20 minutes both ways.
on my way back, left at 5.45pm.. reached sg around 6.10pm.
then kenna huge traffic jam on AYE, then thought PIE is better, and it was a mistake.. also jammed.
finally reached home nearly 8.30pm.. man... my whole body ache.. :*:
congestion in sg is getting really bad...
crystal_tiong
07-03-2012, 01:02 PM
Wow Sis... we sama sama no bro... in actual fact i no sista too... but in here... i got to know.. so may bros and sistas... btw.. it's been a while alst hear from Prof... no sound from him... must be happily staying in Tropika.. Keke:p
Hi sis.
Yes , i missed him too. Maybe is he busy doing gardening at his courtyard , hahaha
streams
07-03-2012, 01:06 PM
Hi Wuqi,
May I ask you a simple administrative question? Thanks.
You see, there is a long delay between the period I post and when it is posted on the forum.
Is it not like facebook whereby I can see instant replies from other members?
I'm so used to IM... haha.
Cheers..:)
07-03-2012, 01:07 PM
Hey DOA
So no maxis !
Umobile is valid 1 month for outgoing calls with Rm10 top up.
streams
07-03-2012, 01:08 PM
testing message
crystal_tiong
07-03-2012, 01:08 PM
Hi Wuqi,
May I ask you a simple administrative question? Thanks.
You see, there is a long delay between the period I post and when it is posted on the forum.
Is it not like facebook whereby I can see instant replies from other members?
I'm so used to IM... haha.
Cheers..:)
Hi
After first 10 posts, u will see it immediately. 2 more to go. Y not introduce yrself. U must be driving a Honda stream car.