• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Tan Chuan Jin on CPF: Lucky Tan’s critique

The problem with Tan Chuan Jin’s whole post is that it’s like every other motherhood reply that comes from the government. It tells you their point of view without apologising where they could have done better and with CPF, there’s plenty of areas they could have done better.

For starters,

- if CPF was for retirement purposes, then why on earth is it being used for property investments?

- Why does CPF not deliver returns that are pegged to inflation?

I agree with CPF’s use for medical insurance.

Singaporeans are by and large not a financially literate lot. It’s not acceptable to force people to save for their retirement but yet not deliver returns that can, at minimum beat inflation and also reap some of the upside when things are performed.

Oh, and the best bit from Tan Chuan Jin’s post?

"As a citizen, I did not really bother too much trying to understand the CPF construct."

Me thinks paper generals earn way too much if they do not have to be bothered about whether they have enough monies in their CPF for retirement.

- http://ryangoh.wordpress.com/2011/10/12/tan-chuan-jin-on-cpf-lucky-tans-critique/

Me thinks paper generals earn way too much if they do not have to be bothered about whether they have enough monies in their CPF for retirement.

then what does he gonna do about it? post in the web and forum? SInkie.. if by posting in the forum can solve the problem, then why the problem still exist now.

Look into yourself, your ball-lessness is the cause of your current fuck ass sinkie situation. hopelessly sinkies!!!

in the simplest dummy's term for cpf:

what we put in, return every cents to us with due interests when we hit 55 year old.

don't sidetrack and give us crap reasons so that we have to wait till 60 or 62 or 65 ....or probably even when buried and reincarnated still couldn't get a dime. and definitely don't be such a nanny to tell us how much we can get, how much we could spend each month. just give us all our bloody saving back in one lump sum. whether we throw that into the sea, burn it, squander or waste it, it's our business and NOT the gov's. u ve done your part by holding our saving ransom for so long and it's about time u let go and set our money free!

Cruxx

in the simplest dummy's term for cpf:

what we put in, return every cents to us with due interests when we hit 55 year old.

don't sidetrack and give us crap reasons so that we have to wait till 60 or 62 or 65 ....or probably even when buried and reincarnated still couldn't get a dime. and definitely don't be such a nanny to tell us how much we can get, how much we could spend each month. just give us all our bloody saving back in one lump sum. whether we throw that into the sea, burn it, squander or waste it, it's our business and NOT the gov's. u ve done your part by holding our saving ransom for so long and it's about time u let go and set our money free!

"Do not imagine, comrades, that leadership is a pleasure. On the contrary, it is a deep and heavy responsibility. No one believes more firmly than Comrade Napoleon that all animals are equal. He would be only too happy to let you make your decisions for yourselves. But sometimes you might make the wrong decisions, comrades, and then where should we be?"

Leepotism

There are tens of thousands of elderly Singaporeans who actually do not have to work as cleaners and manual labourers if this fucking bastard govt. return their cpf money in full to them.

the problem could be that they DO NOT know the procedure to withdraw it. just like gov always boasting about HELPLINEs available to the poor and needy but these bunch of mostly uneducated people could be grossly uninformed and ignorant of such helplines. instead of reaching to these people, the gov just keep quiet.

so theoretically gov did try to help but those needies didn't approach them for the help. can u guys see the perspective of the hypocritical role play of our gov?

Old sinkies trust the govt too much. wahahhahaha. they deserve all these shit...